Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Newly Renovated Hotel with Nice Affordable Rooms

Posted Dec 3, 2017
12/2/17 stayed overnight in a double bed room. At first glance I was not sure about the place but the manager explained that the hotel is pending final renovations. There is one side completed and that’s where my room was. Very nice rooms right by I-85. Manager was honest and had no problem with me inspecting the room before checking in to ensure my stay would be comfortable. Give it a try! I will stay here next NC visit.
4 out of 5
by Willie

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We would have liked it more if there were an elevator. We did not think to ask when we booked. A very comfortable value for the price. In
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Misty the night manager was very helpful. This was our second stay at this hotel within a month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wi-Fi wasn't working, bathroom toilet ran all night. Old and dated. Not enough out side lighting,. Pool was closed even though it was middle of August.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Could not see sign from road, Wife and I staying 2 night had to sleep in Double bed. Beds killed my back. Manager was Very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unless you're desperate, look elsewhere

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely the type of place I wouldn't choose if I'd seen it in person rather than online. The problems: everything from the frayed linens to ripped mattress to lumpy pillows to dirty carpet to battered furniture are all very old and in very poor shape. To top it off, only two of four lights worked - neither close to the bed. We got the sleep we needed and dodnt get robbed, so there's that. If you're able I'd recommend spending the extra $30 or so for something far better.
2 out of 5
by Jose

Good employee without resources to do more.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I know they are remodeling but the room still dirty, need new carpets, I hope you'll have good budget to change the inside of rooms
4 out of 5
by Leigh

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Motel is in the process of remodeling. Mike was incredibly friendly. Room was clean.