Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

The location was perfect for us.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
All the places we wanted to go to during our stay were within easy access. It was nice to have a home base,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia , Ca

Rooms are clean..

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The manager was very good and willing to help.. Rooms were comfortable.. Might suggest new sheets and blankets.. the sheets were worn but clean.. bed comfortable. Not the Hilton but would stay again.. Jim and Margie
2 out of 5
by Lee Ann

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was smooth, however we were there for an early morning surgery on following day and requested a wake up call. The lady at check in said okay and we never got one. Fortunately we had set our phones as a back up. The room was sufficient but definitely needs a facelift. Wouldn't take much money to spruce it up. A/C was loud and didn't hold. In short, I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good option

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Better than expected. Clean room. Property could use an upgrade but for the price it is perfect. Well-located. Would happily stay there again
4 out of 5
by James from Colton, Ca

Great place

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are awesome people, the room was very clean, shower works great, a big plus for me. Good continental breakfast, small but good. The mattress in our room seemed old and hard, that's our only complaint. I talked to another guess and their mattress was newer and softer, so I'm sure it will be changed in the future. I would recommend this place, we will come here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean inn at a good price. Safe neighborhood, easy access to freeway. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very near freeway, but could not hear traffic in the room. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Okay hotel for just a sleep and a shower.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: bedding and updating of property.
Location: It is near the freeway entrance and shopping and restaurants.
We needed a place to stay in Walnut Creek, but knew that our stay would be a total of 10 hours maximum so we didn't want to spend a lot. The hotel is old and very outdated, but it was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable The bedding really needs to be replaced, but for the price and the location, it served it's purpose. The continental breakfast was fine. If I were in the same situation again, I would probably stay again. I would only recommend it to someone who wanted to stay somewhere inexpensively.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Remarks about hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Definitely 2 star hotel but room was clean...updated bathroom You can walk to downtown ......bagel shop (1) block away