Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi sucks, like a frat house

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The wifi doesn't work in 50% of the suite. They make you sign a declaration that you won't throw a party because they have issues with that. The lobby was full of college kids with coolers of beer and lots of noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, central to everything!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Wonderful lobby and main floor area, great location.
Location: Walk to Bart, close to downtown Walnut Creek shopping and dining.
We came from our home in the foothills and stayed here the night before an early flight out of Oakland. Wonderful location to enjoy all that Walnut Creek has to offer (great dinner options) and we made it to the airport in 30 minutes the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Train tracks next to bedroom, peeling wall paper

Posted Nov 30, 2016
And someone was pounding something in the room above me. This place sucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Snack shack available. Bar on site! Free breakfast! A little outdated but good location. Charge for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
They gave our first room to someone else so there were people in it when we went to open the door that wouldn't leave and said they had been given that room too. So we switched to a new room. Then the next day we went out in the morning. We came back after 4pm and our room still wasn't clean and we had not left any DND sign on the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Walnut Creek

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: suites
Cons: internet very slow
very nice stay in Walnut Creek where we had to be to attend a function Clea,roomy,good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

in Walnut Creek

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: pool policy, staff
Location: tons in downtown WC to do!
check in staff rude, bad pool policy and then not followed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to BART train

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful with answers to questions.
Cons: -
Location: -
This hotel seemed a bit aged - our towels were frayed, the toilet was running, and the door had trouble opening. It was close to the train station, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Brianna a receptionist was terribe.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: We were in town for our youngest daughters wedding.
The room itself was fine we booked 2 nights. The second night our oldest daughter and husband were staying in the room. They had been up since 5 am and had a 2+ hour drive home. The hair and makeup stylist stayed to gather her items and forgot to remove the "do not disturb" sign. With 10 people getting ready the room needed cleaning. When our daughter and her husband arrived at 10pm after the wedding, and saw that the room had not been cleaned they called reception and explained what had happened and asked if they could move to another room or just have someone come make the beds, provide towels and empty trash. They were exhasted. Brianna said no. The hotel is fully booked and housekeeping has gone home, then she hung up on him. He went down to the lobby to speak with her again. Same result -nothing they can do. They were leaving and a very nice "lobby" girl (hotel employee) approached to ask what the problem was. They explIned and SHE offered to go clean the toom herself although it is not her job. By this time I had called and spoken with Brianna and she had an attitude with me, but finally said she would have the room cleaned. I called my daughter and by this time they were in their car on the way home. Just prior to leaving the hotel my son in law checked Expedia and there were MORE than 6 rooms available for that night! I called and spoke to a manager next day, went over everything and she refunded the second nights fee. Brianna should not be in customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside Ca

Up for the weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The facility is dated but well taken care of and the rooms were spacious and clean. They have an excellent breakfast with a number of choices for any type of eater. The staff is helpful and the outside is eye pleasing. The air conditioning work in an outstanding manner and the water hot when you needed it in the morning. Furnishings in the rooms new and NOT worn.
Cons: Be advised that on weekends there is a slew of kids and if you are not a " KID PERSON" you could be spending a lot of the time in the bar wishing them away! We have been there several times on weekends and in every case there have been bunch of children. Besides the weekends of children the place is the best--forgot the evening reception- It is great as they open up the bar to the guests from 5;30-7;30 PM - and they make good drinks !!
Location: The facility is centrally located for wine tasting and trips to the city. There is a BevMO across the highway and a Pharmacy also--Great location!!!