Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Our stay was good. Good stay here. Good. How much more do I really need to write. 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Plus and minus about this hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Most everything about the room was great. There was small areas of mold in the shower which could have been cleaned up.
Cons: The wifi was terrible It lost connection if I was not next to and open door. The minute you would go into the room it was gone.
Location: You have Bart to get to SF or Oakland. There are a number of Golf course close by and many very good Restaurants close by..
The hotel is very easy to get to next to Freeway. We rode the Bart to San Francisco which is right next to the hotel. Parking is costly due to valet only or you could self park at about $12.00 each evening plus day parking. The breakfast was great and they had a evening get together with tid bits but was always too many people and you had to wait if you wanted something to drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nice to see that most everything was great with your room. I will check on the Wi Fi. The parking is currently $22 and will increase to $25 for 2017. The overnight self parking is $9 without in and out privileges. Thank you for being our guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Embassy Suites Walnut Creek, CA

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms are spacious.
Cons: Need more capacity in the breakfast room. Should let guests park their own cars and pay less for overnight parking.
Location: close to BART
Everything was fine except they do not have the breakfast capacity to handle the crowd they had over Christmas weekend. Mandatory Valet parking at $22/night is a pain also, particularly when they are under staffed during the obvious check out morning on Boxing Day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We feel the Valet parking represents excellent value for the area. No need to stop by the desk for check outs. You can stop by the desk the night before to verify charges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi sucks, like a frat house

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The wifi doesn't work in 50% of the suite. They make you sign a declaration that you won't throw a party because they have issues with that. The lobby was full of college kids with coolers of beer and lots of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, central to everything!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Wonderful lobby and main floor area, great location.
Location: Walk to Bart, close to downtown Walnut Creek shopping and dining.
We came from our home in the foothills and stayed here the night before an early flight out of Oakland. Wonderful location to enjoy all that Walnut Creek has to offer (great dinner options) and we made it to the airport in 30 minutes the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Train tracks next to bedroom, peeling wall paper

Posted Nov 30, 2016
And someone was pounding something in the room above me. This place sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Snack shack available. Bar on site! Free breakfast! A little outdated but good location. Charge for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
They gave our first room to someone else so there were people in it when we went to open the door that wouldn't leave and said they had been given that room too. So we switched to a new room. Then the next day we went out in the morning. We came back after 4pm and our room still wasn't clean and we had not left any DND sign on the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Walnut Creek

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: suites
Cons: internet very slow
very nice stay in Walnut Creek where we had to be to attend a function Clea,roomy,good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

in Walnut Creek

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: pool policy, staff
Location: tons in downtown WC to do!
check in staff rude, bad pool policy and then not followed