Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
bad marijuana smell everywhere -inside and outside the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was okay. Asked for non smoking room and the room smelled of cigarette smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your room had a smoke odorl in it. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to be inspecting each room to ensure cleanliness of every room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

was close to our appointments

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: This hotel needs some one to do quality control.
Location: a lot of vary good restauants and shows to see.
The fire detector was missing, close rack was falling out, shower curtain was falling off, kitchen floor was sticky and the carpet looked like it needed to be cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I have nothing to add at this time The staff was great the place was in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. It is great to hear that our staff made a good impression and that you enjoyed our convenient location for an affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RENO, NV

COUPLE IN NEXT ROOM ALMOST OVERDOSE ON VIAGRA!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: THERE WAS NOTHING ABOVE AVERAGE ABOUT THE PLACE.
Cons: FIRST IMPRESSIONS: THE ELEVATOR LOOKED LIKE A FREIGHT ELEVATOR, WITH CHIPPED PAINT, ETC. THERE WAS A PUTRID SMELL ON THE FLOOR AND IN MY ROOM.
Location: THAT WAS THE WORST HOTEL/MOTEL EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD. PERIOD. AND FOR $120.00/NITE?
THE COUPLE IN THE NEXT ROOM WERE FORNICATING, GRUNTING, GROANING, AND BANGING UP AGAINST THE WALL DIRECTLY ADJOINING MY BED BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 4AM & 6AM IN THE MORNING. I ASKED "HALLA", THE MANAGER OF THE HOTEL, THE NEXT DAY FOR A REFUND. SHE SAID THAT SHE CAN'T CONTROL WHAT THE RESIDENTS OF HER HOTEL DO IN THEIR ROOMS. I SAID THAT SHE COULD ARRANGE THE BEDS IN THE ROOM SO THAT BEDS IN TWO ADJOINING ROOMS ARE NOT NEXT TO EACH OTHER. I ALSO MENTIONED THAT THE PADDED HEADBOARDS ARE ATTACHED TO THE WALL AND SHOULD BE TAKEN DOWN OFF THE WALL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boynton beach fl

NOT YOUR REGULAR HOTEL

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Recommend you delete hotel from your listing or spesifacly state that this hotel is for people who cook in their rooms
Location: I left in the morning.
I was very disappointed with Extended Stay. I thought I was checking into a regular hotel .When I went down in the morning to inquire about breakfast I was told they are still awaiting a permit from the town.The email I received from the hotel said continental breakfast.If I had stayed for 2 days my room would not be made up after the first nite. Towels have to be exchanged at the front desk.Rooms are cleaned every 6 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Trap hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My stay was weird and annoying and I would never stay here again there was screaming in the hallways from couples and lots of drug deals and prostitution going on in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Quiet, Clean, Restful

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nice bed, clean, quiet!
Enjoyed everything about my overnight stay! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norcal

I was too cheap

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The carpet looked clean but after walking barefoot, the bottoms of my feet were dirty. Disgusting. The shower drain plug didn't work so there was hair and soap scrim on tub floor. Obviously the cleaning crew didn't care. Spend $30 more and get the Marriott
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Spend money on maintenance and CLEAN THE CARPETS!
Location: Felt uneasy about the location. Shopping and food is close.
Check-in was very easy and the staff was very friendly. Felt a bit uneasy about the safety of my car. In the morning, there was someone's leftover dinner/trash in the parking lot. Room had a funny smell, but we sprayed perfume. The tub floor was absolutely filthy with hair and soap scum. We discovered the tub would drain because the switch was stuck on closed. We went to the Dollar Store and bought duct tape to fix the issue. We felt this would've been faster than trying to get another room or have the staff come and fix since it was already past 7 pm. We didn't want someone there that late. Carpet "looked" clean, but the bottoms of our feet were black right after walking around the room for a bit. Terrible!!! Spend $30 more and stay at the Marriot in Pleasant Hill like I should have.