Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bell gardens

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff are not nice, they have long face. No more continental breakfast :( not happy. Lobby small like cigarette or other kind of smocking. Thing that they can be fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel service was great. The person at the front desk was welcoming, friendly and helpful. He checked me in quickly and efficiently. When I got to my room however, I was taken aback by an awful smell in the room. I decided not to complain against it since I did not have a lot of time and did not want to go downstairs to be reassigned to a new room to recheck in. The paint was chipped on the walls and in the kitchen area. The kitchenette did not have any dishes or silverware, as it said it came with. The thermostat was broken, which I did not realize until that night, when I was pouring sweat as I slept. To be honest, for the amount I paid, this hotel was not worth it at all. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize about the odor in the room. We will begin working on better ways to eliminate odors and to work on the condition of the rooms. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs cleaning improvement

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Both nights I noticed cockroaches in the room and near the table next to the bed.. it was a very uncomfortable stay..I am sorry but I think I'll never go back there...first time that this has ever happened to me at a hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Highly over-priced for a slum hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This hotel is absolutely a slum. Stains and dirt are clearly seen on the hotel grounds and in the room. This hotel is very poorly kept and not at all worth the costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness during your stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: We needed where we could get into the last minute where we could get to the airport By 5:00 A.M. the next morning to catch a emergency flight home
Cons: Everything
When we pulled up the first thing when noticed was the absence of a place to put cigarette butts for the men standing there smoking. Which explains why her was cigarette butts all over the place. When we checked in the lady told us about the breakfast buffet and then said it wouldn't be available. the next thing she told us was the elevator was working. our room was on the second floor so we went up and checked it out. Walking down the gall it was obvious it had not been vacuumed since who knows when. We pulled up the sheets on the bed. The first had pee stains (large and dark) and the there were human hair under the sheets. We went down said No Way Them lady took our key cards reprogrammed them wrote a new number on the sleeve and handed them back with out saying a word. The second row the sheets looked clean so we put our stuff in as we had to leave to be some where. The room wasn't satisfactory as nthere was dried up urine around the base of the toilet and cob webs on the ceiling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel for business travel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Room was clean and well maintained. There are 2 minor downsides: 1: the air conditioner has a motion sensor and does not run at all during the day, so you come back to a hot room every night. Not a huge deal once you get used to it. 2. No housekeeping if you stay less than 8 days. Again, no big deal if you know ahead of time. I'll stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A., California

Unsatisfied with the hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stayed there for 2 nights and no hair dryer, no coffee maker in the room, w/ only 1 plastic cup for us to both share. They don't change linen unless you asked to. Elevator was not working so we had to used stairs. I don't mind using the stairs but everytime we used the stairs that area smells so bad from 1st floor to 2nd floor. We're still there and the housekeeper tried to open our room using there key without knocking on the door on the day we were going to check out. We will not stay there again. Staffs are not friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

worse experience of my life

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Unsafe area. Vehicles in the parking lot had their windows broken over night. I was unable to shower due to the bath being clogged. Myself and my children woke up with insect bites all over our body. The people staying next door to us were loud, and we're playing music until well after 3 am. The elevator was not in service. These are just a few things that were wrong with this horrible horrible place. It should not be rated with 2.9 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmod ca

No breakfast at this location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Poor service the elevator didn't work .... they did accommodate me at all and I have a disability.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly, helpful and understanding.
I had 3 dogs and their beds with me, the room was big enough and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to see you valued our pet-friendly location and favored the size of the room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.