Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Room for improvement on cleanliness

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice to have a kitchenette but room cleanliness left a lot of room for improvement. Overall it was a good choice for the area and our needs in visiting colleges in the area with our two boys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your comments about being near colleges, but are disappointed the cleanliness issues you had to endure. This review will be used as a training tool for our housekeeping staff to reference. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 23, 2016
By far the worst I've ever been been in. Wifi was horrible I couldn't get any work done the 2 nights I stayed there. I couldn't wash my clothes, had no way of getting change. Not even the front desk had change. My ac kept shutting off and the fridge was so loud. Horrible experience and hotel for 135.00 a night. Never again will I stay at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great experience ,convenient location, great staff really worth of price, would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Than you for writing such kind words in your review. It's pleasing to see you enjoyed many things about our hotel such as our location and affordable rooms. I will be sure to inform our staff how accommodating they were doing your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Due to the work I do I travel much and stay at different hotels. I've stayed in bad hotels but I must say this has got to be the worst hotel I've stayed at. Checking in hotel didn't have my reservations though in had been done a week in advance. We were told to wait in lobby "there is no lobby just a hall". On second day our room was not cleaned when I asked cleaning lady if it could be done, her answer was "is not on my list". So I asked for some cleans towels and she told me I was out of luck. Evidently I didn't know hotel's policy that room only gets cleaned after eight days. Just when I thought things couldn't get worse we see dogs running around inside the hall and we find cockroaches inside room. We reserved this room due to late business changes. But I would never recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Trust all the bad reviews that you read.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bell Gardens

Close the mall very convenient, and Walmart

Posted Jul 7, 2016
My staying at Stay America Hotel was very good, will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to know you enjoyed our convenient location to the area. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location close to freeways and stores.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: I like the location I like the fact that they had a nice kitchen and it was clean.
Cons: They could have had a desk/table that wasn't shaky. They should moved the table over a couple of feet towards the dresser and added a couple of stool
Location: Great location by the freeway. And by stores Macy's in the mall, banks and Walmart. Around the corner Dollar Store movies places to eat great location
Nice location close to the freeway And other stores and the movies. One thing I didn't like was that people were smoking marijuana in their room. We let the staff know and they were taking care of it because they do have a fine for smoking. They need a receptacle plug for your cell phone at the nightstand
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our location and fully equipped kitchens; however, I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please know that we do not tolerate illegal substances on our property and once any illegal acts occur we work hard to identify the issues and handle them accordingly. To uphold our company's high standards, we will retrain our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our policies during guest arrivals as well as closely inspecting our rooms. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace & Respect

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Kenny and Jazmine were courteous true professionals and made my stay very gratifying. "I'll be back" :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to read that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service! I will be sure to share your kind comments with the entire team. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Zenia

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
NEVER STAY THERE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels