Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: We needed where we could get into the last minute where we could get to the airport By 5:00 A.M. the next morning to catch a emergency flight home
Cons: Everything
When we pulled up the first thing when noticed was the absence of a place to put cigarette butts for the men standing there smoking. Which explains why her was cigarette butts all over the place. When we checked in the lady told us about the breakfast buffet and then said it wouldn't be available. the next thing she told us was the elevator was working. our room was on the second floor so we went up and checked it out. Walking down the gall it was obvious it had not been vacuumed since who knows when. We pulled up the sheets on the bed. The first had pee stains (large and dark) and the there were human hair under the sheets. We went down said No Way Them lady took our key cards reprogrammed them wrote a new number on the sleeve and handed them back with out saying a word. The second row the sheets looked clean so we put our stuff in as we had to leave to be some where. The room wasn't satisfactory as nthere was dried up urine around the base of the toilet and cob webs on the ceiling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel for business travel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Room was clean and well maintained. There are 2 minor downsides: 1: the air conditioner has a motion sensor and does not run at all during the day, so you come back to a hot room every night. Not a huge deal once you get used to it. 2. No housekeeping if you stay less than 8 days. Again, no big deal if you know ahead of time. I'll stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A., California

Unsatisfied with the hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stayed there for 2 nights and no hair dryer, no coffee maker in the room, w/ only 1 plastic cup for us to both share. They don't change linen unless you asked to. Elevator was not working so we had to used stairs. I don't mind using the stairs but everytime we used the stairs that area smells so bad from 1st floor to 2nd floor. We're still there and the housekeeper tried to open our room using there key without knocking on the door on the day we were going to check out. We will not stay there again. Staffs are not friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

worse experience of my life

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Unsafe area. Vehicles in the parking lot had their windows broken over night. I was unable to shower due to the bath being clogged. Myself and my children woke up with insect bites all over our body. The people staying next door to us were loud, and we're playing music until well after 3 am. The elevator was not in service. These are just a few things that were wrong with this horrible horrible place. It should not be rated with 2.9 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmod ca

No breakfast at this location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Poor service the elevator didn't work .... they did accommodate me at all and I have a disability.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly, helpful and understanding.
I had 3 dogs and their beds with me, the room was big enough and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to see you valued our pet-friendly location and favored the size of the room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for services not provided

Posted Aug 22, 2016
They stop providing coffee, food, etc - due to not having permit. Floors in hallway and trash room dirty, no one at front desk at 5 am. Even after I informed them trash sat there for a few days. Shower in room high pitch sound and water didn't drain. Found fleas on me. I should have listen to the other reviews and not stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry you endured many issues in out hotel. Our staff have been informed to fix the issues mentioned, such as a trash, the maintenance engineer will see to your bathroom, and a contractor has been called to treat your room. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park, CA

UCB families stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Every semester starts, hotel booking around UC Berkeley is like crazy. This hotel doesn't clean the room daily, and they don't put coffee machine in the room, you have to ask for it, what the hell. Are we in US? And they can't serve the breakfast as they advertised and the staffs said nothing they can do, it's not a ripped off, it's a hotel con.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy. To prevent this from happening again, our team is working together to provide an enjoyable experience for our guests. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Don't stay at this hotel. People getting high in halls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team is striving to improve our guests' experience with us. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Room for improvement on cleanliness

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice to have a kitchenette but room cleanliness left a lot of room for improvement. Overall it was a good choice for the area and our needs in visiting colleges in the area with our two boys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your comments about being near colleges, but are disappointed the cleanliness issues you had to endure. This review will be used as a training tool for our housekeeping staff to reference. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.