Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to freeway. Easy excess.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pro:Quiet location. Close to malls. Cons: Old and sinking mattress. No daily room cleaning. Need to ask for hair blower and coffee pot. Only thing available are towels and soap and shampoo in the room. The tv has no sleep timer. Outside hall way very strong Canabis smelling. This is my first time in this hotel for 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Chanchoy, although you liked our location. We are sorry our facilities and amenities did not live up to your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback will be shared with the respective team in an effort to improve our service and facilities going forward. I appreciate your constructive feedback and hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Hotel suffered from a calamity !

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing at this point.
Cons: No comments
Location: There is a shopping mall with a Wallmart across the street.
This hotel suffered from a broken, or set-off, sprinkler system the week before, rooms were beIng re-built and multiple fans and dehumidifiers were in the hallways going day and night while guests were occupying the hotel. Not a good business decision to "welcome" guests!! Besides.......... no shampoo/soap in the room, wifi not working the first days. Expected a coffeemaker, cups glasses etc. in the room, but there weren't even trays to make ice cubes in the refrigerator (which did contain an open pack of milk and some snacks from a former guest). I have seen a few hotels (around the world), this one "dangles" at the bottom of my quality experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. I will discuss these problems at our future team meetings, and we will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests have a pleasant experience when staying at our hotel. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low class

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Tired room. We learned that licals consider the area to be in the heart of the slums. Advertised as having a stocked kitchen, but it was necessary to ask for kitchenware. The complimentary "grab and go" breakfast was not available. Staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We are sorry to know our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast did not live up to your expectations and you were disappointment with the dishware not in your suite. To ensure cleanliness for every guest, we keep the dishware at our front desk. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it will help us moving forward. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpiest hotel I have stayed at in years

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel had sprinklers turn on a few days prior so was like a building site with about 10 dehumidifier which sounded like a 747!! Not even a bar of soap in the room. No iron or hairdryer. Had to request everything for the kitchen. Then got given a container with everything in. Provided coffee maker but no cups or mugs to drink it out of. No ice machine in th hotel and did not provide the standard grab and go breakfast. Also wifi was not working the first couple of days. The staff were helpful and tried to accommodate requests when asked. Only plus points - quiet location and plenty of parking Would definitely not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We are disappointed to read about the numerous issues you encountered. Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We are also sorry you were unhappy with our hotel policies. All feedback is taken seriously and we will make necessary changes to better serve our guest. We hope you consider giving us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like curry

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I didn't realize that an extended stay room would have a full size fridge and cabinets for food storage and a small stove top. As soon I we opened the room door it smelled strongly of curry. Even with the windows open it was almost unbarable at first. There were stains on the "clean" made bed but didn't realize them until we unfolded the sheets "smack dab in the middle of the bottom sheet". My wife did even want to sleep in the bed. By the end of our stay our suitcase and clothes smelled of "room/curry" and the aisles for the room were dirty. The price I paid with out coupon was a 30 dollars difference than the four star hotel we had stayed at before while coming to town to visit friends. Moral of the story... don't just go by the picture because you think it looks like the other hotels that you have stayed at; Read the comments. And second moral.... give your wife your card and have her choose the rooms. It will most likely turn out better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the odor you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry the smell compromised your experience. I have personally followed up on your concerns with my housekeeping staff to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback and hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Ghetto!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Worst hotel I've ever seen! Dirty, disgusting, smelly and NO staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Suzette, thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to an unpleasant experience. It is never our intention to loose focus on providing our guests with the hospitality they deserve. Be assured remedial steps within our management team are underway in an effort to improve our performance. Please give us another chance to make a better impression on your future visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,CA

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My experience was great will be going again. Corene i believe that was her name was really great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing stay and that our associate Corene made such a wonderful impression. I will definitely share your compliments with her. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we can’t wait to welcome you back at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Gene

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Room was Smoky, The lady at check in was not that friendly, I had to wait for an hour to get into a room after 11pm
1 out of 5
by daniel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't stay my recervation was given to someone else
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your reservation is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I will monitor our room availability better. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were great but the bathroom shower facet was damages not enough water on the shower and it was making a bad noise in the nosel it was not a great experience staying and tabaco on the drawer my understanding its non smoking hotel and smelling mariguna it's not right because it's not you guys not following you own rules and policy I will never will be able to book a room from you guys because I paying for non smoking hotel you guys need to work to fix all the problems on the hotel