Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Business Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Inspection of rooms for thorough cleaning prior to allowing a client to enter
Location: restaurants were plentiful, and easy access to the major highways for my business needs
The staff were very accommodating and apologetic for their co associates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Business Trip

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, proximity to my meeting. A bit of drive to Oakland Airport, but I'd rather be closer to location of business meeting.
Cons: Not clear that rooms are cleaned every 8 days.
Location: Good mall, good restaurants by walk and/or drive.
Staff very friendly and nice, room in good condition. I got nervous when my credit card was taken to the back room. I asked in the morning and was told that 'probably' the machine at the front desk was working. No extra charges on my card and although nervous, all is well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel is close to the freeway. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Untrained Employee and Dirty Stinky Stair Hall

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Training and cleaning
Location: Close enough to Oakland and San Fransisco
The person checking us in was the laundry lady who admitted to not knowing what she was doing. After I told her 5 times that my room was already paid through Expedia, she insisted that my card was for incidentals only, she ran my card and ended up charging it for $136.22 extra. Which put my card that I was using for my vacation at it's limit, which put us in a bit of a bind for the next few days, until the refund finally went through. While we were going or our room we took the stairs that were closer to our room. The stair way smelled due to full trash bags being left in the hall. Experience was not so great to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am retraining our staff on our check-in procedures as well as making sure we are regularly walking the property to ensure our hotel is cleaned to our company’s high standards. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franciscoo Bay Area

Definitely a budget hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Close to where I was going, less expensive than its neighbor.
Cons: They need to anticipate guests needs. If someone requests a coffeepot, ask if they also want mugs, spoons, coffee, etc. Don't run out of items.
Location: Right off an interstate highway, across the street from a Chevy's restaurant, 2 blocks from a mediocre mall.
The room was clean. The kitchen was completely empty and the hotel was not well stocked. When I returned to the front desk to request a coffee pot, I was told I got the last one. They don't give you a 'coffee kit': you must specifically ask for each item. I had to return to request mugs, and as an afterthought the clerk asked if I wanted coffee also (yes, please!). She gave me a ziplock bag with coffee, powdered creamer and artificial sweetener, saying that they were out of sugar. The room was comfortable enough just for a quick one night stay, but in the future I will pay more to stay somewhere less bare-bones. Towels were clean but thin, only one small tube of shampoo, no conditioner or lotion. Hallways and lobby were very drab. Continental breakfast looked like mostly granola bars and some fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Junior from Roseville

Friends trip

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Came here for an event. Overall good stay and would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had an overall good experience at our hotel and would stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Decent room for a night sleep

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Basic standard and quality was met under reasonable price range.
Cons: More competitive pricing.
Location: Craneway pavilion concerts
I stayed for the night after a concert and the room was suitable for sleep after a late night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved two king bed rooms, but ...

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: None.
Reserved two king-size bed rooms. But they provided me one king-size and one double sized bed rooms. No excuses and no discounts. The fridge was making big noise all night long, and the air conditioning system for the whole floor was located right next to my room and noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to honor your room type request and that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. In response to the feedback you provided, we will use your comments as a training tool and will hold staff meetings with our front desk and maintenance departments in order to prevent these problems you encountered from ever happening again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels