Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Last minute stop for some much needed sleep.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: I was only there for 9 hours of sleep so I can't comment much.
Location: This location is walking distance to a Cracker Barrel and many other restaurants.
The room was nicely decorated, the temperature was just right and the bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel room was very clean and the staff was on point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I rented the room for 3 nights. After my visit to Charlotte I went back to my room, only to find that the room had not been touched. Trash cans full. Dirty towels still in bathroom. Bed not made. Too late to find another room that night, but I cancelled my reservation for the final night. Not impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hampnot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent as was the daytime desk staff.
Cons: Door squeaks, air conditioning units, and plumbing could be updated. Room was surprisingly smaller and a drape served as the "closet."
Location: Location is near the highway and a few minutes outside of Charlotte.
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Facilities are old and need maintenance. Beds were not as comfortable as most Hampton's where we have stayed in the past..Not bad for a cheap hotel near Kannapolis.
4 out of 5
by angela

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
great location! we had a wedding to attend, followed by a day of shopping.. convenient location for everything we wanted and needed to get done! also.. AWESOME breakfast!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This Hampton Inn was very nice. Very clean the breakfast was very good, nice variety. The pool was under construction but will be noce when finished. We liked it so well we booked a room at another Hampton in another town on our way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice recently updated.

Posted May 29, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. Nice stay and right off the interstate.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

would stay again

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
clean hotel. breakfast was good. conveniently located
5 out of 5
by Kiana

family fun

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Room very clean. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels