Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wake forest

Nice hotel close to speedway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very close to the speedway and restaurants. Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast in the morning is complimentary.
4 out of 5
by Paula

Weekend wedding

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a friends wedding and apparently it was family reunion weekend also, the staff was great and helpful. We had issues with our tv the first night due to a storm and they try to repair on Saturday but was unsuccessful. They refunded our first night and moved us to a better room for the remainder of Saturday. They went above and beyond on a crazy, busy weekend for us. It was refreshing to see such hospitality and kindness for a change!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you for your comment! We certainly appreciate your understanding with the tv and wished we could have gotten it fixed sooner. Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Be sure to stop in at Jim 'n' Nick's BBQ ... especially if you're not familiar with Southern BBQ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
You've got that right Ralph! I LOOOOVE the habanero bbq sauce! Come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
by Daphne

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you for your review, come back and see us again soon and we'll get you to that 5 star level! We appreciate you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island,N.Y

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: its close to the Concord Mills mall which has plenty of stores too shop from,also check out Sea Life Aquarium which is located in the mall as well.
nice,quiet place too stay only had 1 minor issue of the a/c leaking and soaking the carpet but the desk clerk immediately switched my room as soon as i informed him of the issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry for the a/c issue and appreciate your understanding and flexibility! Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Larshaun

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice front desk personnel at time of check in. She called to make sure the room was acceptable after getting settled. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you for your review! I bet that was Dollie, she's a real gem! We love her and glad you do too! Come back and see us!
5 out of 5
by Raleigh

No extra bed weekend!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I am always happy with Hampton Inns. I was not happy that hotels.com did not know that they could not furnish a rollaway in the room with 2 queens. We had go make other arrangements. They were sold out and we had to make our own extra bed when you have 3 male adults in the same room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Oh no, that is frustrating! I am so sorry for that inconvenience! That booking channel should not be doing that. Please come back and see us again and reach out directly so we can make sure you have all you need. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Do not Change Anything

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Consistancy is what I (as a business traveler) depend on... no question that Hampton Inn is the one to depend upon. Good People, Clean and well maintained facility and above all value.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Great stay

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall clean, comfortable and great hotel. Located within walking distance to restaurants and a few bars. Staff was fantastic.