Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Excellent location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Is this it. Should I call a taxi for Concord. Napa taxi. Or Napa Taxi Red. I can call from the house phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

4days & 3nights

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The Hilton Hotel was overall good and very cozy such a nice hotel but some hotel staff (house keeping and front desk at night) needs to be more hospitable because the hotel industry is all about hospitality. And also, they need to smile more when interacting with guests so the guest can feel at home and more satisfied or appreciated. That’s all, thank you very much Hilton Concord!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel close to everything that we needed.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The Wi Fi was terrible. Other were having the same problem. Used my own data. The restaurant was very noisy no matter when we were there.
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The lobby very inviting and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not friendly nor accommodating.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
After and hour in the room I adjusted the temperature setting and smoke alarm went of and room smelled like a cat burning. My husband went down to advise the staff about the bad smell and fire alarm they said they would send someone up. After nobody showed up and breathing the burnt Cat smell I went down to front desk. Again staff not friendly acted as if I were a bother and not a paying customer. I inquired about the person who was going to come up to the room. The staff said there wasn’t anyone to send up. Was not happy with them asked for a different room. Would never was my money staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urban Hotel in Suburbia

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: I was a little surprised by the parking that was an additional cost.
Upscale hotel with great public and private areas that include a relaxing patio area, It felt like an oasis in the midst of the suburban sprawl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Good staff

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Compared to other Hilton's, the amenities are not as great. However, it is clean and staff are nice. The room was comfortable. Karaoke was going on outside of my window until 10pm when I had a job interview early in the morning. Continental breakfast was very good but they usually charge 20. It should be included with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Point Arena, CA

Quiet room, good location.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding. Also, room condition should be checked and properly maintained.
Location: Great location. Close to freeway, shopping, restaurants. Water slides are nearby, which would be fun if you had kids with you.
The room was quiet and pretty comfortable, although I found the bed to be poorly made up and the mattress was quite hard. Pillows were lumpy. The room needed some repairs. (One of the towel racks was loose from the wall.) The location is great, easy to find, and near the Willows shopping center, which has lots of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room design

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything else.
Bath and sink facilities poor. Using the sink, there's not enough light, no place to hang a toilet kit, not enough space. The closet clothes bar is too low to accommodate coats or dresses. The lights in the shower/toilet room are more than adequate, but to see what you're doing at the sink you need that door open. All the towels are in the shower room, none at the sink. The requirement that one use room service to get a light breakfast is bogus. you seem to be hell bent to nickel-dime the client with extra charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: A few more amenities, such as extra shampoo, more coffee in room
Location: Don't know much about Concord, we rode bicycles from Dublin
Super friendly and helpful staff, clean room, nice pool, comfortable bed. Great place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff was uninformed/unhelpful

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Empower your hotel staff to be customer service orientated and train them to be informed about basic hotel services.
Hotel Staff was uninformed on basic hotel services (said restaurant was closed Saturday night but was open), room service was not answering at 2pm on a Saturday, Restaurant was closed for lunch both Saturday & Sunday, etc. In addition, hotel guest was left stranded with young children as the hotel refused to provide a ride given the young children needed booster seats (A BASIC SERVICE). A tremendous scene ensued and hotel staff was completely ineffective in resolving. If you have LOW service expectations, the hotel is fine. BUT be forewarned.