Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Near my destination
I'm sure improvements will be great! Consider room on second floor now. I'm sure improvements will be great! Consider room on second floor now. I'm sure improvements will be great! Consider room on second floor now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice looking, so comfy!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The old man at the front desk I believe his name was Owen, took so long to check us in. It took him about an hour because he said the rooms needed to be cleaned. If they know they have those rooms reserved for people to check in at 3pm why not have them ready by then? Overall, everything was good except for the guy at front desk who took forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, clean and welcoming.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Walking through the entrance, visually the place is very nice, especially the spiral staircase (that was all decorated for the holidays!). The front desk staff were helpful, however didn't seem to be in the best moods. Didn't receive one smile. But they did their job and that worked for me. The room was pleasant, clean, spacious, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terribly surprised! Great staff!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SAN PABLO: Pros: frontdesk, kitchen, housekeeping staff very attentive (Jocelyn lent me her laundry detergent when they ran out of detergent to sell, answered our commute questions), free Wi-Fi/breakfast/parking, microwave and fridge in room, king bed room very spacious for a family of 3
Cons: Cons: have to take taxi or bus to BART station, limited shopping and dining options around hotel, about 30 mins from downtown SFO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

noise from the other room above and next wall

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not a factor on my stay
You can hear people walking from your ceiling and next door room could not sleep at all ! Never again in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Very nice hotel for a 2.5 stars. Great breakfast meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by AM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thanks again, Amit Modi Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redding ca

Great night, wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of food and shopping
Beautiful room! A 10 for comfort and amenities! Loved my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by AM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. We are very much thankful to you for giving us 10 out of 10 from your experience, Best Regards, Amit Modi Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great location , quit room (in the back side, and pleasant breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, didn't know about the beach.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Giving rewards to any members who stay at hotel, instill of just members who booked with Holiday Inn, they still get the monies.
Location: Location was fine, shopping, eating breakfast and close to the freeway.
Experience was pleasing, clean, staff was nice. Hotel rate was a little high, everything was in walking distance even Denny's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Very Nice Hotel for the Area

Posted May 22, 2016
Facilities were very clean and well maintained with friendly staff; even have Keurigs in the rooms for coffee makers. When we got there I ended needing a room with two beds though I had booked a one bed, and they didn't bother charging me the ten dollar extra. On the day we checked out we asked if they would allow us to checkout a couple hours late and they agreed. Great hotel experience thanks to the staff!