Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel needs to be cleaner

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our room was ok. But the turn off was the bathroom. There was pubic hair on the toilet and melted ice in the ice bucket. This didn't surprise me when I saw some of the strange clientele and pee-smelling elevator. Bay area hotels are typically expensive. It's just too bad that this was over $100 per night. I should've stayed somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for our business trip.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Locality and pretty comfortable
Cons: Open up the restaurant across the street. When Carrows closed in our town, CoCo's opened in its location and we were hoping that would happen.
We have a home on next block from hotel so it's very nice to stay nearby when we need to be in El Cerrito for business. I grew up on this block so it's a very memorable area for me and I'm happy to have a comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UC Berkeley

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We had a nice stay at this hotel, not too far from UC Berkeley campus. Close to shopping and restaurants. Liked the hotel, comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the BART station and locations we were vi

Posted May 25, 2016
Location: UC Berkeley is nearby and the BART station is within walking distance.
The hotel was clean and convenient for one night in the bay area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tostado

Disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Shower did not work, no soap in bathroom. Front desk un responsive room dirty!!!! Not happy but the only room available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We decided to stay an extra night in the bay area. The previous night we had spent at a nice hotel on the marina in Berkeley for over $200. The Mira Vista cost about half that, but the room was just as nice. Comfortable beds, a seating area, nice bathroom and parking. You would notice a difference in the view of course (!), but we just wanted a good night's sleep in a clean and comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice. Deceiving advertising.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Uh, access to the freeway and the free contact high from all the pot smokers.
Cons: Move it to a reasonable neighborhood.
The lobby photo shown with this listing is so touched up I thought it wasn't even real. This is a basic hotel which will meet your very basic needs. It's in a bad neighborhood with worse clientele. Lots of pot smoke smell as you walk through the halls. I could hear every footstep in the hallway and in the room above me. The bed was quite comfortable and the linens were very clean. The tub had mildew around the edges but everything worked. The breakfast is extremely simple: package pastries, frozen waffles, some dried cereal. Small packets of oatmeal. Coffee And Lipton, but you make it. I did have to mention that they get almost 6 or eight HBO channels and six Cinemax channels in addition to about 500 other channels. Lastly, I read the other reviews on here. The extremely positive reviews are most likely friends and family and fake. Nobody, and I mean nobody, thinks this is an "awesome" hotel.