Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel is grim - from the unfriendly clerk to the roaring freeway noise outside. Rooms are bare bones. Clean enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Hotel close to freeway

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve the customer service. Money paid is not matched with quality of service provided.
Location: Near restaurants and shopping areas.
HVAC unit broke, room is cold. Manager brought a portable heater, but not able to heat up the single king bed room. Front desk requested to provide additional proof of credit card supporting documents, which annoying to me with extra effort to print and filled up the credit card info and duplicated my credit card. In addition, the room is not vacuum everyday, my clipped nails remained at the floor even till end of my 4 days stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND FACT IT WAS QUIET. BREAKFAST WAS AVERAGE. fRIUT IS ONLY APPLES WHICH WERE SMALL
Cons: BETTER SELECTION OF FRIUT AND FENCED ALONG WITH GATED PARKING
Location: WE WERE ONLY THERE TO VISIT MOTHER. IT IS CLOSE TO SHOPPING, PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION, AND PROXIMATEY TO FREEWAY
mainly there for sleeping and breakfast. really do not spend much time at hotel. we were just very busy visiting my 91 year old mother and cooking various meals as well as other things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Kind of old style but very good. Floor and the bathroom is wide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A congenial place to stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Peaceful atmosphere.
Location: Within walking distance of grocery, dining, BART.
Conveniently located for my visit. Nearby freeway access, but there was no distracting noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was an ok stay but the room smelled quite a bit even when we walked in. Only time it was ok was after they cleaned the bathroom...Breakfast was ok but could have better cereal choices. The most exciting thing was the ice machine! Was it an ok stay? Yes but wouldn't book it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was not great. One of our vehicles was broken into and others staying there had there vehicle broken into
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going downhill

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Been here several times over several years, a little bit worse each time. BART convenient and relatively inexpensive and free parking but those advantages being outweighed by poor maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeds expectations of a typical 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Mira Vista exceeded my expectations. Food options in the area were very good. Considering very few hotel options in the area combined with an affordable price, I will stay here again.