Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated classic motor hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This is a classic motel from the early days of road travel in the fifties or sixties. Small, only a few rooms and run by live-in staff. This motel has been nicely renovated and although the rooms are small they have modern fixtures, comfortable beds and good airconditioning. The one discomfort they cant change is the parking lot just a few feet from your window and the busy road just a few yards away. Still, i would stay again. It it comvemiently located and i enjoyed getting away from the look alike marriots and holiday inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always good to hear guest enjoying our newly renovated rooms. We love to keep the curb appeal of a motel but modernizing the rooms to keep up with the every changing needs of travelers. We apologize for the parking situation and the busy street. Hope to see you soon! Thank You, Priyang Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsingor, Denmark

Good hotel for a good night's sleep

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: I liked that it had a slight homey touch to it, yet it wasn't invasive, but was just enough to relax in.
Cons: Frankly, I have the faintest idea. Everything was fine.
Location: The area is partly small businesses and residential. There's a Safeway, coin laundry, breakfast lunch cafe. It's close to the center of Martinez.
My room was neat, clean, well arranged. I noticed the bed sheets were soft and almost warm when I slipped in between them. I relaxed and sank into the bed and was asleep within in minutes. It was an easy room to move about in, and the desk afforded ample space for me to do my morning writing and organizing for the day. Everything about it had a homey touch to it, just the way the pillows were arranged on the bed, the two comfortable cushioned chairs to sit and watch the television in, the pasteries set out to have with the morning coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Sam, We would like to thank you for the very nice and detailed review of our motel. We try our best to keep a cozy setting for our guest just like the old days of motel lodging but with a modern touch to our rooms. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Martinez. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Epic stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Loved the stay! If I'm in the area again, I'll for sure stay here.
5 out of 5
by True

Great room for a Great Price

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for a Great Price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR, USA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I wasn't expecting much from this place, but it ended up being really nice and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it. It's quite reasonably priced by Bay Area standards. It is close to restaurants and the John Muir House if you are looking for a walk in the hills. The location has good access to BART (about 1 mi away) and freeway access to Oakland/San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loomis CA

Close to the John Muir National Historic Site.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Decent, clean, courteous check-in and check-out.
Location: John Muir National Historic site and Mt. Wanda are within walking distance.
convenient , within walking distance to John Muir National Historic Site and Mt. Wanda. Just off Highway 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't let the outside fool you

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable bed, quiet.
Cons: I had the DND sign on the door until noon. Took it off when I left. Cleaning staff was still there but did not clean up my room.
Location: Convenient to downtown, freeway access, restaurants.
This looks like an old motel--and it is--but the rooms are completely redone. Super comfortable bed, quiet, lots of great little extra touches that show they care about their guests.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Room was awesome completely furnished and decorated. Fresh and clean bed ware extremely comfy.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was very accommodating for our needs