Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PH Inn

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Smell downstairs !!! Waffle mix batter
Ok hotel for the price. Nice staff. Overwhelming smell of bleach in front entry / kitchen area. Breakfast included, but didn't care for the waffle mix. On busy Contra Costa Blvd, but surprising quiet - few guests, car noises etc.
1 out of 5
by Vindhya from chicago

Just Awfullllll.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty with food crumbs on the tables, stinky pillows, and dirty carpet that made my feet dirty and dingy.
3 out of 5
by suzanne from seekonk, ma

Just Right

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed overnight for business. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northbay

visiting family

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: easy booking
Cons: I would have liked to have the option to pay by cash even though I reserved with a credit card
Location: visit family fine dining and shopping
good location for shopping nice pool area very convenient for our visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: See my comments under my "experience".
OK place to stay for one night. If I spent more time in the room, it would be a little depressing. The rooms are a but small but that's OK. The place is in need of a complete gutting and renewal. The rooms are reasonably-clean but the carpet, furniture and bathrooms are showing lots of use and approaching being worn-out. I suspect the economics of the place dictate not renewing the interior. Check in person was friendly. When I wanted to check out, I rang the bell twice and no one ever showed up. I rented the place because of the location. Next time, I'll likely try another place to stay.
1 out of 5
by John from Walnut Creek

Just. Don't.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
One word: BEDBUGS. On that basis alone, there isn't anything else to say. Except to say that before I got the h*ck out of there, I need to shower (you know, to rinse myself of any...BEDBUGS). When I turned the faucet on a river of ants came out. That's on top of the bits of construction debris that still dusted the bathroom floor and sink. This is a hotel managed from afar by someone for whom hotel hygiene is clearly not a priority. Don't bother.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Just kind of a trashy, run down old hotel. Staff was pretty disinterested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kara from San Mateo

Eh, it's a safe place to sleep...

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is aging and the staff seemed less than enthusiastic when checking in guests. The Internet signal wasn't worthy the effort of connecting to the wi-fi. Fortunately, housekeeping appeared to be on top of their game by maintaining a clean (although aged) room.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Menifee, CA

Never Again!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible. Front Desk areas was flooded and the attendant just sat behind the desk with his feet up.