Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean room and comfortable beds.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has what I look for: a clean room, comfortable bed and pillows, bathroom with tiles and a good shower head. They were nice and meet my check list :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money hungry

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
They will try and take your deposit and accuse you for smoking in the room ! No one wants to pay a fine so who would do that out of respect and they still will try not to give your deposit back smh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a room for the night after late night work hours and early start the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They never answer the phone

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Last time I booked here they lost my reservation. I called to confirm this time and they never answered the phone. After I checked in I found the toilet was broken and called the front desk and no one would answer. There was no toilet paper, the curtains dont close and the heater is underneath the window so all the heat goes out the window so you have to keep the noisy heater on all night to try to keep the room warm. The curtains are stapled open with a sheer under curtain that goes all the way across allowing anyone who walks by a look into your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay close to downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The bed was very comfortable- bathroom was newly renovated. Room was spacious and pretty clean. Great for a couple nights stay. Conveniently located near John Muir historic center and downtown Walnut Creek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Coffee, But Clean Motel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in took forever! I wish there were more breakfast selections and their coffee was garbage, so coffee-lovers out there, go elsewhere or bring you own for your caffeine fix. Overall, good experience! Everyone was friendly and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice on a budget (for the area).

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We basically used the hotel for breakfast and sleeping while visiting family in the area. It met our needs. We found nothing to complain about, but nothing that blew us away either. Staff was friendly and efficient, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was filling.