Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Make each step more efficient and simple.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Living in the east bay can offers, Active sports leagues, fishing locations, movies and shopping with friends and family.
Good size rooms, which includes a irresistible flat screen plasma. The room is well kept and organized.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I checked out a day early, before 11 am, because my schedule allowed it and was told that I would no be credited the additional night because I did not give them advance notice. They can keep the money and will not have to worry about me using their facility again. Bogus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Close to the freeway and still quiet

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Comfortable beds, nice breakfast, easy access to freeway with clean rooms, would stay there again for sure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Go spend the extra $10-20 at another hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This is a stop for road work crews and other traveling jobs. They usually leave loudly early in the morning and party late into the night (I have stayed at this hotel due to my company booking me here more than five times). For the last six months the breakfast has been cheap sausage links and fake pre made frozen egg patties, the orange juice had a metallic sour taste to it, cereal is stale and the breads are beyond wonder bread cheap. Ok that's just breakfast. Ok now the front desk staff...these guys are slow and unmotivated. Rarely pay attention and are constantly watching movies or surfing Facebook in their Back room which is wide open to anyone to see. It's the same four guys which makes me even wonder if someone important will see. Almost every time they have given me a next to the work crews when the whole hotel complex was basically empty. When I asked to moved away they gave me the excuse that they have to keep the guests together. Every room ive been in has smelled like mold or weed, yes weed. One good thing is the cleaning staff work hard with the resources they have. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone I loved or hated. I only stay here because my job books it. Overall I give ZERO STARS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pulled up and left

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I didnt end up wtaying here do to the rude managment and people drinking in the parking lot and Rowdy Behavior at 9:00pm on a Tuesday. Wasnt able to refund the booking so im a little disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Found hair in the bathroom shower. For me this demonstrates lack of cleanliness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very comfortable! Nicely renovated rooms. Still older outside, but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel looks like a motel from the outside, but the rooms are renovated and spacious. This was a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinez, ca

Close to place we needed to be.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Reasonable price. Disappointing breakfast. Everything was almost gone when we went to breakfast. Staff needed to stay more alert to keeping food available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean, updated.
Cons: Coffee could be better (hotter, provide real cream).
Location: Close in East Bay; convenient to entire Bay area.
The beds at this hotel were so comfortable! One of the most comfy beds we've ever had (and we've traveled all over the world and stayed in a few 5-star hotels). The room was clean, well-appointed, and updated. Overall we were terribly impressed for the money spent. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.