Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia canada

Ho Jo Concord NC

Posted Nov 1, 2017
No hot breakfast just toast and cereal. Wifi wouldn’t work in room 113.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you were un-happy. As per whydham property did not have hot breakfast. We will work hard to fix the problem for wifi ASAP. Thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Old but nice

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Older motel, but renovated nicely. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was a joke! Saturday morning and all they had was some cereal, stale bagels and juice/coffee. But for cost, well worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
we are sorry for the in-convenience you had. We are working hard to make to make more changes into our Breakfast items. Thank you very much for your feedback
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Hotel is being remodeled.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Comfy bed. Good TV but no HBO. Shower okay. Breakfast substandard. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Very close to all areas we wanted to visit.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, there are train tracks behind the hotel but barely noticeable. Breakfast was a little bit more to be desired but it was included in the room price so I'm not complaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of rooms
Cons: Disclosure of cash deposit requirement on internet is preferred. Felt "blind-sided " at when informed that cash payment of room required cash deposit
Location: Panthers, Concord Mills shopping, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Intimidators baseball.
Rooms were above average considering price. They were clean and decorated nicely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Over all is just fine. I think the hotel could do better @ service and room condition..... also outside landscape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Non smoking room

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Sheets not clean, smelled smoke in non smoking room. I have COPD and was sick from the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
I wanted to take a bath but the bathtub didn't hold water. There was food particles in the bed. They seemed like dried crunchy chicken skin. Even with all the light on there was not enough light to read easily. At breakfast there was a machine with as selection of creamer flavors, but all of them were empty. The desk clerk said they have never had hazel nut or vanilla creamer. Why then tease the patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staunton, Va

Nice hotel currently under renovation

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was working even though being renovating
Cons: Breakfast bar was poorly kept up, no sugar, some coffee supplies were empty both days. Milk warm for cereal
Location: Within 10 miles of race track and lots of restaurants nearby
Check in was easy, room was clean and house keeping kept room clean daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

good price, great staff & housekeepers

Posted Sep 30, 2017
everything was fine, carpeting had damp odor just needs a deoderizing cleaning done over all can't complain because of price!