Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
paid $130 for a suite...bed was made with crooked pillows, upon entering the bedroom i noticed they removed the flat screen tv they used to have (stayed in suite before)..there was still another in living room but still, people want to lay in bed and watch tv.. the security latch was present, but the part that should be on the door to prevent someone from bursting in was not there. Towels were worn, tired and gross
1 out of 5
by fernando from Manila

watta nightmare

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worse if not the worse hotel experience. I had, it's not worth remembering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a no no

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bad room, yes i forgot to get a non smoking room but that doesn't mean the freaking room have to smell bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The photos on their website are not a true representation of this motel. The motel could use some serious upgrades and customer service. The non smoking room smelled like smoke, carpets are in serious need of cleaning. The mini fridge was iced over with some sort of patched handle and we had to prop the door shut. Curtains were broken and tub was beyond gross. I wore flip flops to take a shower. I've stayed at much nicer motels for less money. Could never get on wifi. Called the front desk and was given two different passwords, neither of which worked. Called the front desk back and explained neither worked and was told there was nothing they could do. Very disappointed in our stay and will not book her again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Hospitality

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Front desk was friendly and accommodating letting us check in early. Housekeeping on duty that afternoon were not friendly, when asked a question the lady was rude and looked miserable. Employee making waffles at breakfast was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antioch, CA

Ramada Antioch

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Doesn't look like hotel shown in pictures. It was really creepy and I felt uncomfortable sleeping there I got a refund and left right away. Staff was friendly but it's just a creepy hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Literally everything
This hotel was so filthy from the outside to the inside that I was unable to stay. Though I booked 2 nights and pre-paid via Expedia I refused to stay at this Ramada. It started with the people loitering in the parking lot. I was exhausted so I checked in and walked to my (first) room. There was urine in the toilet. The bed had been laid in. The door would not shut OR lock. Last, but not least, the phone didn't work when I called down to the front desk to request another room. Add in the fact that it was absolutely filthy. It had been cleaned, it's just so old and grimey that it's now uncleanable. I walked to the front desk and explained and requested another room. The second room was also grimey, had been very recently smoked in and smelled of cigarettes and skunk weed. Pretty amazing for a room that is a designated non-smoking room. I called the front desk again and was told that was all they had and that they would approve the refund through Expedia when I requested it. Which I will. At 3 am I was forced to drive around looking for another vacancy in the area. Worst hotel experience I've ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff but old outdated motel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
the staff were very friendly but this property is outdated and did not feel safe to me. The entrance door lock did not secure well so we slept with a chair in front of the door. the adjoining room was not closed or locked when we checked in and was open to the people in the room next door. I expected a better quality hotel from the Expedia list of hotels and think this should be downgraded to a 1 star or removed from Expedia options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, CA

Nice hotel, great price!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My stay at the Ramada Inn was due to homelessness as a result of a domestic disputes. The hotel is located walkways from a broad range of stores, movie theater and restaurants. The hotel's location is visible upon exiting the freeway. Ramada Inn staff were discreet and kindhearted towards my situation. They made me feel safe and kept my information confidential. The staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay felt safe for me to begin my journey to healing.