Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Enjoyed the room very quiet, even though it was close to freeway. Lots of clean towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Peaceful Refuge

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Well thought out for comfort and convenience.
Cons: There were some repairs that were minor, but clearly needed attention. Shelving in the closets was falling down. Also, there was no baggage stand .
Location: FOR ME THAT WAS EASY SINCE MY FRIEND WAS JUST DOWN THE STREET.
I was in town to visit a friend, so my time in the room was not long during my two day stay. For the time Iwas there, I was totally relaxed and felt I could easily stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area ca

Posted Oct 24, 2015
I just want to say it was great !!! Nice staff very helpful at all times breakfast was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We had a great stay. The only problem was that the fire hydrant in the bathroom would leak when the person above us would shower. The drip was loud and constant, but it was in the shower, so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. We told the front desk, they were very apologetic, and said they would look into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto,CALIFORNIA

On word...lovely

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Tony the tiger Grrrreattt!!!!!!!! We will staying here whenever we're in town.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great hotel, very clean and breakfast was wonderful. The only thing I would recommend to be improved is the internet. It worked very slowed and at some point I lost the connection. Also, the door was scratched and made a loud noise when closing the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good for Short and Long Stays

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Good breakfast included in the price. Reasonable pre-booking price for this standard hotel.
Location: Well situated for Freeway access and BART to San Francisco.
Located in a very pleasant residential area about 45 minutes from San Francisco by BART, the Residence Inn presented us with a very clean, studio style room with delineated areas for sitting (with fireplace) and sleeping along with a well furnished kitchen. The bathroom was quite small but perfectly adequate. This would be excellent for an extended stay but is also good for a single night. Plenty of parking was available and ther is a small outdoor pool. A number of shops and a variety of eateries are available reasonably close to the Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spiders!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The food, the staff, the price
Cons: cleanliness, insects
Our room was infested with spiders. Woke up in the morning to them crawling everywhere. Smashed three right next to the pull out couch. Ewww! Aside from that the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great and the room was cosmetically pleasant despite being a bit dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from england

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to travel into SF
Location: Good place to stay
Value for money Marriot chain safe area. Friendly staff. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013