Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean room, mine. Free wifi was appreciated.
Cons: No comment
Location: The doughnut shop was just next door and Jack in the Box was 2 doors down.
I like the location of my room in the ground floor. Being an elderly, negotiating stairs is really tough for me. Unfortunately, I only used my room to shower and sleep so I don't have a reasonable cause to make any observations on how to recommend to others. The price though is pricey at $99/night considering that it was already discounted. Gina, the front desk employee was very amiable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YVR, BC

HAD TO CALL COPS - STAY AWAY

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Me and my family drove all the way from Vancouver, BC expecting some finally much needed rest. Little did we know there is almost no parking or any at all if you are hauling a tiny u-haul trailer. The front desk Indian lady was very rude and at one point shut down the glass window on us and refused to help with parking issues. When we asked for our room keys she would not give them to us until we told her where we would park our trailer as if it was her problem. She would not refund or cancel our Expedia booking because of shear greed. I had parked trailer on street and she would still not hand us our room keys so we had to call the police. She changed her tone after the officer spoke to her but we ended up not staying there anyway as we feared for our safety. This is one shady looking place and not good for families. Please stay away especially if you have a larger vehicle. Try best western at Benicia instead they were Amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Main drag in Martinez

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. The bed was not a queen, but size ok for an adult and small child
Cons: A little more flexibility by management
Location: Typical bay area stuff
Continental breakfast has soured milk, apple juice, and very badly soured orange juice. It made me cautious to eat anything else especially since I had my sons eating the same food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Worst place ive ever stayed

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had loud people partying til 3am..didnt get any sleep. The phone doesnt call front desk or anyone to help you. The people next door said they had roaches. We wanted our money back ASAP but knew the type of people working there wouldnt give it to us. Motel 6 was probably better. I dont recommend this place to stay to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, low price. Adequate room space.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal.
Location: John Muir House, Mt. Wanda.
This hotel is on a busy street, but the air conditioner unit fan blocked all traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.Sacto., CA

Located well for Contra Costa county offices

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location and generally clean bedding and room.
Cons: Easy chairs, more attention paid to cleaning the floor in the bathroom/
Location: We weren't on a vacation trip, but undoubtedly because of it's location, day trips to San Francisco and the surrounding area would be easy to manage.
Overall the hotel met out needs, it appeared clean enough to feel comfortable. We would recommend only one night stays at this hotel, the rooms are tiny, there are no chairs to lounge in either. The mattress were so light, it was impossible to sleep comfortably with two people per bed, each and every tiny movement generated a tidal wave. Given that we each are very small and light weight people, the movement of the mattress was disappointing. The bedding and overall room felt and smelled clean, which we greatly appreciated. However, the bathroom floor would have benefited from closer attention to cleaning....ie. the corners of the floor definitely needed better attentionl!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Super expensive for no value!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Reception was horrible. Room was somewhat okay but it is definitely rated and priced higher than it should!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good discount hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Remodeled room. Nice TV, clean, and quiet room on a busy avenue. Continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hi hotel nice room excellent and nice and clean

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: nop
Location: thank you
nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Carson City, NV

Solid place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Location, price (relative to other hotels in the area), cleanliness
This Super 8 was clean, conveniently located near Highway 4 and our show in Concord, and safe. The room was very acceptable, with clean linens and no sense of neglect.