Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Main drag in Martinez

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. The bed was not a queen, but size ok for an adult and small child
Cons: A little more flexibility by management
Location: Typical bay area stuff
Continental breakfast has soured milk, apple juice, and very badly soured orange juice. It made me cautious to eat anything else especially since I had my sons eating the same food.
2 out of 5
by Susanne

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
No shower in the room. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from chowchilla

working

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
just there for work
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Worst place ive ever stayed

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had loud people partying til 3am..didnt get any sleep. The phone doesnt call front desk or anyone to help you. The people next door said they had roaches. We wanted our money back ASAP but knew the type of people working there wouldnt give it to us. Motel 6 was probably better. I dont recommend this place to stay to anyone!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Chowchilla

Good comfortable place

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, low price. Adequate room space.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal.
Location: John Muir House, Mt. Wanda.
This hotel is on a busy street, but the air conditioner unit fan blocked all traffic noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.Sacto., CA

Located well for Contra Costa county offices

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location and generally clean bedding and room.
Cons: Easy chairs, more attention paid to cleaning the floor in the bathroom/
Location: We weren't on a vacation trip, but undoubtedly because of it's location, day trips to San Francisco and the surrounding area would be easy to manage.
Overall the hotel met out needs, it appeared clean enough to feel comfortable. We would recommend only one night stays at this hotel, the rooms are tiny, there are no chairs to lounge in either. The mattress were so light, it was impossible to sleep comfortably with two people per bed, each and every tiny movement generated a tidal wave. Given that we each are very small and light weight people, the movement of the mattress was disappointing. The bedding and overall room felt and smelled clean, which we greatly appreciated. However, the bathroom floor would have benefited from closer attention to cleaning....ie. the corners of the floor definitely needed better attentionl!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Martinez

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Room could have been cleaner--room was priced for double what it was actually worth in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Super expensive for no value!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Reception was horrible. Room was somewhat okay but it is definitely rated and priced higher than it should!