Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel in central Concord

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Centennial. The building has a great history and is very well maintained. The location is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants on Main Street, as well as the state capital. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Concord.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Shore

Expensive for the average quality of the room.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We arrived on Sunday night at 8:15 pm. The hotel restaurant (nice... I have eaten there before) was already closed. We were re-directed to a local pub. After eating we checked in. My first room was completely unsatisfactory; poor quality. My replacement room had a shattered slow-draining sink, mold spots in the shower. The bed frame is your basic metal frame so you feel every move throughout the night. So, expensive for the area relative to the comfort that you would expect. Sorry for being direct but truthful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
very nice stay. nice and friendly staff. good food. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to rest your head. Spacious room even comes with robes and slippers. The walk in shower was nice but could use a newer shower head. The breakfast in the morning was filling but a little expensive. Downtown is just a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by Honor

New Hampshire Gem

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Historic building, surprisingly delicious restaurant with attentive helpful staff throughout
2 out of 5
by Mr E.K. Jones from Concord, NH

awesome except for "Matt" at the front desk....

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
until I had to deal with Matt I was pleased....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel, well loved. Fabulous staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff was so friendly. I don't usually do these surveys but these people earned it.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Blair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Great architecture with high hopes.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Cool old building trying too hard to look modern. The bathroom had hair in the sink, wadded up tissues under the basin. Peeling wallpaper...and no easy place to hang towels in the bathroom where to door bangs into the toilet. Overall, quite comfortable and staff was very friendly. Restaurant was a bit overpriced but good and convenient.