Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Renovation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant
Location: It is convenient to all East Bay locations.
Rooms were being renovated on floors above us. That sound could be heard in our rooms. Though there was a sign at the desk noting the construction, it was too late to change hotels. Some price accommodation should have been offered to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to upscale downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Attended family function upgrades comps friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Good

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I love everything about this hotes, services. Clean, location,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Always excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is always a wonderful experience. Staff is incredible. Hotel is clean. Close to where I need to be. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad hotel all around

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I would not recommend it because they charge for multiple unexpected items, like parking valete
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us as we value your honest feedback. Please know that your comments have been shared with the rest of our leadership team as we want each guest to have a wonderful experience from the beginning to the end of their stay. Please also know that we do offer free parking across the street as well as a $1 Parking Package to help accommodate all guests. We apologize if our valet team did not inform you of these options. We hope you had the opportunity to explore Walnut Creek Downtown in our complimentary area shuttle or discover our free weekly Friday and Saturday night live music performances. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time your travels bring you back to Walnut Creek as our team is eager to provide you with the experience that guests have come to expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located but disappointing service

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Room cleaning service
This is a typical Marriott and charges accordingly. Checkin was slow and room service line often busy. On the day after our arrival we left at 7am for a business meeting and returned at about 3pm. Our room was not cleaned. Were told if we left for 30-45 minutes it would be taken care of . We were too tired to do that. Staff person said cleaner only work 9-5 so some rooms would not be cleaned until 4pm -5pm. Not up to Marriott standards or those of similar hotel chains
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please know that we value and appreciate your honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and hope you had an opportunity to discover our weekly live music events. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping, front desk, and leadership teams to help us make improvements upon our check-in and housekeeping processes. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time your travels bring you to Walnut Creek so our team can provide you with the experience that all Marriott guests deserve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have room away

Posted May 24, 2016
We were given one bed for four people. Two slept on floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we value your honest feedback. Please know that it is with reviews like yours that we are able to make improvements to help us achieve our goal of providing each guest with an incredible experience as they explore the East Bay. Please also know that we are able to guarantee bed types up to the point they are all assigned, and then we're able to put them in as a request and honor it when possible. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in Walnut Creek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and friendly. Worked out fine.

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel was base camp for visiting old friends in the area. Wold have been perfect if a breakfast/coffee bar was available in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from teixeira

Average No self parking

Posted May 23, 2016
No self parking Not flexible with extended staying We needed 3 additional hours and the hotel could not accommodate us anyhow I have been charged twice and still trying to get it resolved One thing for sure..... Never anymore Thanks
3 out of 5
by Jeanette from SF

So so stay at the Marriott

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was okay... It looks like it needs to be remodeled. The shower pressure was horrible. It felt like water was barely coming out. Since our room was close to the exit door, every time people would go out that door, it would slam shut and wake us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanette, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to reflect on your recent experience. We're thrilled to announce that our guest rooms are currently undergoing renovations to modernize and refresh them. Please know that your comment shave been shared with our leadership and housekeeping teams to help us make improvements for future guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time your travels bring you to Walnut Creek as our team will be eager to show you our renovated guest rooms.