Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Darwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family owned and friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very flexible with check out time. The hotel is older, but it was clean and convenient to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Herb is the man !

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location - price - size of rooms - manager is terrific - housekeeping staff
Cons: Great improvement has been made to the rooms - still need some cosmetic sprucing up of the grounds and public hallways
Location: Rural , directly off interstate - Lutheran church the is beautiful - old historic building - shopping for antiques - aquatic center - barbeque -
My family travel to Concordia the same week every year to celebrate my mothers birthday. Normally there are at least 10 of us in number - we always stayed at the Travel Lodge until three years ago when the staff and facility itself made our visits a very uncomfortable. However this year we were advised there was new management , so we went back this year . Herb the owner is a gem - will do anything to help your stay be pleasant ! Needless to say we will be back as long and Herb is there . Now keep in mind this is a older establishment , in the heart of farm country USA - no frills but clean and comfortable rooms - beds slept well - there is a pool - hot tub and some limited exercise equipment for every-one to use . Linens extras could be picked up at the main desk or brought to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
it is very important so i will say it 3 times, don't stay, don't stay, don't stay. not worth you money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Hall and room had a unpleasant odor. Had cleaning person spray room but didn't help much. We went to store and purchased our own disinfectant. Termite evidence found in drawer of night stand. Dogs with owners walking in a hallway without leash dog. Not a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by Tahjai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hot tub is a lawn and garden storage facility. The pool has not seen any water except rain occasionally. It had a broom and garbage pail in it. Mostly dirt, leaves and grass. I was told both were being worked on and the hot tub should be ready in another day. I stayed two days. Never saw anyone that resembled a repair person. Or a landscaper for that matter!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Amazing! I'd stay there again and again and again!
3 out of 5
by Ken from Ohio

Nice stopover

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Service was fine, good location. quiet town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
One of the the reasons that I use hotels.com is so that I can prepay and have that taken care of. Upon arrival the hotel charged me an additional fee for "incidentals". The beds were the worst I EVER slept on. The room had recently been painted but other than that it was in poor condition. Will not stay here again.