Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

A bed for travelers.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was ok but needed some TLC.the pop machine was empty, no kleenex, and no WiFi. Appeared like they were closing the doors soon and didn't wear to purchase supplies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very close to my mothers house. Always stay here when visiting. Staff is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson, KS

What a Dump!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, staffing, general condition of the building, lighting
Location: This is a hotel in a small town in the middle of nowhere. I don't think there is much to do in the area.
This hotel is dirty. The hall carpet didn't look like it had been vacuumed in weeks. The room was poorly lit. The bathroom door was locked and I had to find someone to unlock it, but there was no staff at the front desk. You always had to page the person to come to the desk. Check-in was weird. I had prepaid, but they still wanted me to sign a credit card slip. The soda machine was empty of all choices. It was an overall disaster staying in this flea-bag hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not the best, but will do in a pinch

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location, easy access
Cons: everything, the entire bldg. needs to be cleaned thoroughly. The rugs were horrible both in the rooms and halls. Should be made non-smoking.
Location: Belleville is a small town. We were there because of the Hwy 36 Treasure Hunt Need another hotel in town. lots of traffic on 36 Hwy.
My fault, I clicked smoking room - did not want smoking but once clicked on could not change. The beds were not comfortable. The room was hot when we entered and immediately turned on the AC, however that did not help, we had to keep turning it down - never really cooled the way I felt it should. The breakfast was just cold stuff, no eggs or sausage. The only positive for this hotel was the desk clerk when I checked in, his name is Cory - awesome dude! Super busy when I walked in but he handled it very well and kept everyone happy both in the lobby and on the phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Air conditioner wasn't on when I got to the room and it was a hot day. Turned it on and waited to seen if it got cool. It finally did but should have been on to begin with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a funeral and it was convenient and comfortable
3 out of 5
by William

Best option around

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. The toilet was dirty but the rest of the room was clean. I would say probably better then most in the area. There isn't much in the little town so out of all the options I decided to do this.
3 out of 5
by Haskell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hall smelled like smoke