Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

terrible bed, air conditioner wouldn't work, other

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: beds
Staff great, clean, dissoppointed in the breakfast, good coffee, terrible bed, no air conditioner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks.

Nice hotel on the highway.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, including the bathroom. It was a smoking room that didn't smell like smoke. It was also very quiet. We couldn't hear anybody.
Cons: The shower head could be a bit taller.
Location: The location was good.
We went to the Midget Nationals in Belleville. We liked that the motel was right on the highway. The room was very clean & quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

We used this hotel for the Belleville Nationals.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed here during the Belleville Nationals, where hotels around the area are at a premium. Room was clean and stocked. They have cable TV, continental breakfast and a large parking lot. They have a Sonic on one side and a McDonalds on the other so craving a bit too eat is not a problem. They also have a gas station across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below par

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Clean the room. Install fart fans in the bathrooms.
Location: Convent, was not looking for activities in town
Staff was nice, room appeared to have not been cleaned. Trash was on the night stand. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Rooms were clean enough but there was no lock on the door because it looked like it had been kicked in or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: It was right where we needed it to help break up our trip.
Cons: Expedia did NOT tell us the truth about the availability of rooms when we called. They claimed to have one room left, which was not accurate.
Location: Doesn't apply to us - we just needed a place to stay to help divide the trip up.
fulfilled our needs. Met expectations. manager was helpful in suggesting local eating places. Had recently had a huge snowstorm - parking lot could have been cleaned off better for safety reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Bed is comfortable and room quiet. Enjoyed my stay as always
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Oh my

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Got a non smoking the bed had burn holes in it. The other had stains on it. Didn't try the breakfest with food options next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: Nice size town, its located between McDonalds and Sonic.
No early check in,the bathroom sink did not drain nor did the toilet flush unless the lever was held down,besides being a cubby hole. Then we had rainy weather and were cold so turned on the heat there was a terrible oder and the smoke detectors started beeping .Shut the system down and told female in charge,she just said oh it does that all the time but it will stop beeping.Not satisfactory for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Cons: More non-smoking rooms.
It was okay. I requested a non-smoking room but they ran out of them so I had to have a smoking room. The odor of smoke in the room was very intense as I am a non-smoker. Also, the carpet was obviously not shampooed recently causing the bottom of my feet to pick up a black film. I would guess this was from the cigarette smoke. The maids were probably wondering why so many of the towels and washclothes were so dirty! Coming from a County that is smoke free, I was suprised to see that they still have Motels that allow smoking in the rooms in Kansas. I would suggest that you might want to have more non-smoking rooms in your Motel as your desk person indicated to me that you always run out of them when I asked why I was getting a smoking room when I had requested a non-smoking room. It was too late for me to back out as I needed a place to stay. In my review, I said I would recommend this Motel to others, but I would be sure and warn them about the problems I stated in this review.