Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

your hotel is very nice

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Accommodation is very comfortable and breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask for quiet

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Asked for silence since I was driving from Florida..Was put on the first floor, near a swinging door, and under the breakfast area which started serving breakfast quite early and could hear the chairs scraping across the floor in my first floor room. Was offered the fourth floor where a kids hockey team would be placed...Ithought the first floor would be the lesser of the evil..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not spend your honeymoon here!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
My husband and I got married down the street and decided to spend our honeymoon night here after the wedding. Our wedding was the best night of our lives we were all excited and walked up to the front desk me in my giant wedding dress and my husband is his tuxedo. The man behind the desk was reading a book and visibly annoyed he had to check us in. Then proceeded to stress us out questioning if we even had a reservation like he couldn't find our room!! Dude, we didn't randomly wonder in here to have our honeymoon. Total buzz kill Positive... breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great business hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This is a 5 star experience. Every aspect is top notch. One of best places I've ever stayed. The chef at breakfast making your eggs to order was a delightful surprise!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S-F

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. I didn't check in until very late at night and the overnight staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Kid friendly, breakfast it's great, chef is quick/accurate to prepare your food. Didn't like the fact that I could hear all the noise people next door were making (laughing and even just talking) Never being to a hotel were i hear next door neighbors. Friendly housekeeping personnel. Great amenities. Front office staff seem to not be knowledgeable of their job. For example I asked if they had a shuttle available so I could use to go to the shopping center across, the lady said she didn't know, she had to wait on her supervisor to find out. I had trash in my room one day that I didn't get room service and I asked the guy if there was a dumpster where I could throw it, he wasn't sure....he said he would ask someone else he didn't know. Then, whomever that was told him to let me know that I could bring the trash to the front desk and that they would take care of it after, really? I was going to walk downstairs with bags full of trash? I mean these bags are super flimsy. I also asked on a different day how much were a bag of candy and the lady said she didn't know but would add it to my total whenever I check out.....well, my question was the price, besides shouldn't you ask if I want it to be added to my bill versus just telling me? Gotta give options to customers not tell them what to do. Also, they offer a crib if you need one and really you get a playpen/playard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Near Longwood Gardens and Kennett Square.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
One of the nicer hotels I have stayed in at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was much better than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of Best Western

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Responsive staff, well appointed rooms in excellent condition and great breakfast with custom made omelets by Chef Tony!
Location: Great access to shopping, restaurants, and all attractions in the Brandywine Valley
The Concordville Best Western Plus has many advantages including a cordial staff, superb breakfast with chef Tony, and beautiful rooms. There are none better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Longwood Weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great location. The rooms were well decorated, spacious, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of the powdered eggs for breakfast.
Location: Close to Longwood Gardens.
Check in - was very efficient. Could have been a little more friendly but efficient none the less. Rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. The TV could have had a little better picture and more channel options but that wasn't a deal breaker. The breakfast could have been better.....powered eggs - really? Everything else about breakfast was great including the staff. Roxanne was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flinton, PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location. Close to shopping. Hotel is tucked away so it is very quiet and relaxing.