Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Consistently Outstanding

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. Clean, spacious rooms. Accommodating and friendly staff. Ample parking. The BEST complimentary breakfast buffet. Be warned that there is construction going on at the hotel. The workers park right at the front door meaning that the paying customers need to schelp their luggage from the parking lot. There is construction noise during the day and the water is shut off. We were never told.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Very good facilities &excellent bargain-couldn't be better for the price-even omlete chef for free breakfeast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Easy access to Longwood Gardens

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: When we come to this area we only stay a night or 2 so we're looking for a clean, safe, convenient hotel. This one has hit it every time so will conti
Cons: As a vegan I always ask that places have some veggie options (soy milk for cereal & coffee; milk and egg free waffle mix would be awesome!).
Location: Hotel near Longwood Gardens, Winterthur, Herrs Potato Chip Factory, battlefields, wineries, breweries and antiques.
Have stayed at this hotel 3 times before (a little bit further away from Longwood than others but still convenient). Rate is usually very good, rooms clean and HUGE and decent breakfast buffet is included so we seek this one out. This time we had a little snag on check in (room already occupied!) so we were upgraded to a suite room which was a nice gesture (we just needed a room). Suite rooms are even bigger than the regular ones (space for a pull out couch) and a huge jetted tub in bathroom (whole room bigger than my apt!). The bathroom is oddly laid out (wasted space, mirrors around the back of tub so you can view yourself on the throne, pedestal sink with no counter space) but super clean, plenty of towels and toiletries. Main room had extra sink. This hotel has fridges in room (which is helpful for me as I bring vegan food with me).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Gutes Hotel mitten im Nirgendwo

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: Duschen an der Sauna, Bademäntel für Gäste
Location: Nix
Grundsätzlich ein sehr gutes Hotel. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, modern und gut ausgestattet. Übernachtungen sind günstig zu bekommen. Lediglich seltsam ist es, dass der Spa-Bereich recht stiefmütterlich behandelt wird. Es gibt keine Bademäntel und keine Duschen vor der Sauna. Das Frühstück ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse herausragend. Ich würde wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Easy access to everything I needed!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, people are extremely nice! and close to the highway and airport.
This was my second stay. Both times have been great. The hotel is clean. The breakfast is good. The staff are extremely help and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than advertised

Posted Dec 12, 2015
The room turned out to be a spacious suite, was very comfortable and clean. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Unexpectedly Elegant

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The hotel was not visible from the road at night. It was an unexpected surprise that we entered into a multistory marble lobby. The staff were friendly and the room was fine. The bathroom sink didn't drain and the toilet was difficult to flush. Minor stuff that could have easily been fixed if we were staying longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
This hotel is beautiful at first glance and overall not a bad place to stay. There is a pool and game room, so very kid-friendly. But once booked and in, the experience gets marginal. The free breakfast with omelete bar is bad. Food is just ok and was never anyone at the omelets bar to make omeletes. The heater in the room was as loud as a chain saw starting up and we told the front desk with no response. Each time it turned off at night, all 3 kids woke up. So the choices were freeze with no heat or deal with 3 kids waking up in the middle of the night. The tub wouldn't drain properly so we showered in 4 inches of water. No fun. So overall to the naked eye a very nice hotel but for the price not worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Amhesrt New York

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Every-thing was great at your hotel one of the best Hotels we have stayed in very friendly, nice breakfast, nice and clean if we came that way again will stay there again