Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
First, the staff was over the moon with their friendliness and customer service. We arrived early, well, very early. They were Johnny-on-theSpot to have a room cleaned and ready, much to our surprise and pleasure. Next, the room was very clean, especially since they went out of their way to have it prepared. Bed was comfortable, although, I have to say the pillows are not ones that we prefer. Others may like them. They just lose their shape quickly when you sleep with them. Then the breakfast is fantastic for a continental. Many choices, which is nice even for some of the dietary restricted folks like myself. Hubby can eat anything, lucky him. Lots of great parking with easy access. But the one thing that struck me was the bright, smiling faces of the staff. One gal who was on the graveyard shift was a very bright, cheerful, bubbly gal, especially for 3 am! (We were checking out to catch an early morning flight) I wish we caught her name... But she was on duty on June 5, 2017. Thank you for setting the tone for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Longwood Gardens, Wyeth museum/studio, Brandywine battlefield.
Location: Proximity to Longwood Gardens, Wyeth museum/studio, Brandywine battlefield.
Proximity to Longwood Gardens, Wyeth museum/studio, Brandywine battlefield.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good work enviornment

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
With bad weather on the way and typically I lose power at my home I needed an insurance policy to ensure that my wife and I could continue to work. So the setup was perfect and both of use were able to work all day without any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It seemed like it was on the new side. Everything was very clean. The lobby was quite nice and breakfast was good.
Cons: Nothing - thought it was a great experience.
Location: There is a mall and lots of shopping around. There is a Texas Roadhouse directly in front of the hotel and a Chick-fil-a next door.
This was a nice experience, a good stay over. I wish I could have been there longer! I got in late and had to leave early, but it would have been a nice place to stay and spend some time. A nice relaxing experience! I commented to my husband that we need to keep it in mind for the next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't have one complaint
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and stay. The hotel seemed to be rather warm while we were there. The room was set on 85 degrees when we walked in. We turned it down and within a few minutes it cooled off. We spent a few hours in the lobby eating dinner with a lacrosse group we were with. It was great for all of us but again the hotel seemed really warm. All in all it was great!
4 out of 5
by Kim

Nice Weekend Get-Away Spot

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
If you're looking for a clean, easy to get to hotel for the wineries and/or Longwood Gardens, then this is the place for you. Definitely an affordable, clean option with big rooms and lots of parking. Some people might find that the hotel is in the same parking lot as a Texas Roadhouse a turn off, but you barely notice it's there.
5 out of 5
by carol

great for hockey tournament stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful clean hotel! Service was awesome! Pool and Jacuzzi were perfect. Texas Roadhouse is right across the street from hotel. We will definitely be staying there again. It's just a few minutes drive from Ice Works where we frequently have hockey tournaments!