Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We have stayed here numerous times and been pleasantly surprised by the friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location between Longwood Gardens & Philly

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, location, breakfast
Cons: noisy heating system/fan, pillows and bed too soft, more seating for the breakfast
Location: Longwood Gardens, Philadelphia, shopping malls, stores, restaurants
Overall I was pleased with our stay at this Hampton Inn. The hotel was up to date and the location was great for visiting Longwood Gardens and then a visit to Philadelphia the next day. There are plenty of chain restaurants close by....Texas Steakhouse and Chik-fil-A are directly next door, with others very close. Our third floor room was very spacious, but did not include a closet to hang things...maybe because it was set up as wheelchair accessible. We had plenty of towels and the room & bathroom were very clean. We also could not hear other guests--very happy about that. A couple of things that could have made my stay better, would have been having access to additional pillows (kind of squishy for our liking & we didn't feel like calling the desk that late), and the bed was also very soft (just not what we are used to). Additionally, whenever the heat would kick on, it was very loud. Eventually, we did adjust the heat to a lower temp so the heat did not have to kick on (problem sort of solved!) The next morning the hotel served a very nice variety of breakfast foods including hot eggs, sausage, home fried potatoes, waffles, assorted breads, yogurt, fruits and cereals, juices, milk, coffee, etc. The only problem with that was finding seating. It seems that for the size of the hotel there should be more tables and chairs for breakfast. We ate in a couple of arm chains and used the ottoman for a table--not the most convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reunion of cousins

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Wedding down the street, restaurant next door, breakfast available. Accommodations were perfect n affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great hotel close to a number of amenities.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: See above. The hotel is very near Winterthur and Nemours, both wonderful Dupont mansions to visit.
Cons: We have no suggestions for improvement.
Location: The location was close to varied shopping and places to eat including a Texas Roadhouse and Chick-Fil-A both a simple walk across the parking lot away
This hotel was quite comfortable and had very friendly, helpful staff. We even got delicious sugar and chocolate chip cookies at the time of check-in and throughout our stay! The room was quite comfortable with easily adjustable temperature controls. Breakfast was also excellent. Our stay here was entirely satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansfird, Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to Neumann University

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Room was very nice. Very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Nice Place

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Well kept property.
Cons: They are perfect as far as I am concerned.
Location: Great steak house adjacent to property.
Great place to stay for business travel. Just took me 40 minutes from airport. Close to many companies and points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place - quiet, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice room - plenty of space. Had an additional kitchen area with sink refrigerator and a microwave. 10 minute drive to Longwood Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room and staff were great. Disappointed that pool and hot tub were down for repairs and nothing mentioned on their website. It was a considering factor in booking this hotel. Breakfast buffet was good with a good variety available. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Pretty good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: The bed
Location: There where 2 places to eat right by the hotel, short distance shopping malls
The check in quick staff very friendly, we had room 421 which has 2queen beds unfortunatley the bed we slept in was not comfortable since we woke up with bad backs (we have stayed in many other hamptons with no problem) maybe the other bed would of been ok ,there was another attached room with a pull out couch a couple of chairs ,we also had 2 bathrooms ,2 televisions the rooms where great,breakfast was the usual, location great,
5 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels