Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Roger from France

Une halte ravissante

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Un hôtel de charme et chargé d'histoire où convivialité rime avec bonheur. Un personnel gentil et compétent, une chambre grand confort ainsi que des prestations de haute qualité. Un environnement bucolique, une grande piscine. Seul petit reproche : une salle de bains exiguë en contradiction avec les 30 m2 de la chambre.
3 out of 5
by Muriel from Limal, Belgique

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Très joli endroit, mais les chambres sont tristes ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aucune chambre du château n'est identique......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un château très confortable avec restaurant gastro

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
château très confortable et tranquille, grand parc et piscine. Activités sportives
4 out of 5
by Birte

Ro på landet

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Et imødekommende, meget fredeligt sted. Virkelig dejlig restaurant. Slottet ligger alene midt i naturen, landsbyen er små 4 km væk. Vi boede øverst, værelset var stort, men mørkt.
5 out of 5
by Jean luc

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique château Service de qualité On reviendra
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Lake Oswego

Loads of Charm in a Peaceful Setting

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old chateau, very charming, even with its idiocyncracies. There is no elevator and if you opt for the "luxury" rooms in the turret, you'll have quite a few steps to climb--although the hotel will happily help you with your luggage. Lighting is a bit dim, the floors are uneven--but it's a few centuries old, after all. The restaurant is very nice, service is attentive and the menu is extensive. We ate there three times and each time were quite pleased. There is a more modern annex, but I'm not so sure you'd get the charm factor there as what you would experience in the chateau itself.
4 out of 5
by George from Fife Scotland

Lovely valley hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Restaurant location and service.
Cons: Bedroom.
Location: Nice villages to visit. Walks and prehistorical sites to visit.
Lovely hotel with great views. Excellent restaurant and service. Nice swimming pool and outside seating facilities. Room a little disappointing size wise and entrance was from an old creaky wooden staircase. On arrival they had no record of our booking. All in all a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Alan from New Jersey

A lovely Chateau

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The sense of living history and the setting.
Location: Near to the ancient city of Montignac and the Lescaux II caves and many other places to visit and enjoy.
The Chateau is, in and of itself, beautiful and situated in a wonderfully pastoral setting. You can sit on the patio and just enjoy the clean fresh air and gorgeous view. The one negative is that the rooms are on the third floor up this striking grand staircase. The staff carried the bags up for us when we checked in and down upon our leaving.
5 out of 5
by Queue from Western Australia

outstanding hotel and location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely outstanding location, quiet, picturesque, beautiful building and gardens and close to some great attractions
5 out of 5
by Liz from France

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
lovely hotel and staff close to many sights would highly recommend