Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Canegliano on the way to Venice from the mountains. Beautiful area and the heart of Prosecco country. This hotel is newer and extremely beautiful. Views of the valley are spectacular. Dined at the hotel which is top notch...no need to search for a fabulous meal. The room was huge, with everything new and well thought out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great location in the hills above Conegliano

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The room was great - so comfortable. And the location has a commanding view of the city, castle and mountains. Close enough to walk to town, too.
Cons: I truly can't think of a thing.
Location: Go to Conegliano castle in the evening for a spritz on the terrace - not to be missed! Visit the ruins of Col'alto castle, or just enjoy great food!
This is a gorgeous hotel! We were looking for a peaceful, relaxing location to enjoy a visit with friends, and Relais La Betulle truly delivered. The room was so pretty and comfortable, and the views from the balcony were spectacular. The pool was a bonus! The staff were uniformly friendly and professional - among the best I've seen. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Conegliano!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Europe

Very quiet hotel in the hills

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, relaxing and clean
Cons: nothing
Very nice hotel in the hills above Conegliano. Great for a peaceful retreat or internal business meetings. Not recommended if you are a traveler passing by for a short stay. Quite far from the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view.
Nice views from room and very nice pool. Room was very clean. We could have used some coffee in the room. Staff around the pool were excellent, they had an outdoor bar with very good service. Very fancy restaurant in the hotel with excellent food and just down the street was a very nice restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Valeria from hong kong

The swimming pool schedule is not convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
I spent one day at Le Betulle on may way to Tuscany
1 out of 5
by Francesco from London

Perfect , but ZERO INTERNET

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
It s a great place and a great hotel. They forgot that someone invented internet, and customers are expecting to use WIFI for many purposes (skype/e-mail/ TV etc). Ignoring this means ignoring we are in 2014. You just can't get away with such a weakness. Internet is terrible here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in ottima posizione

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima struttura con ampie stanze, silenziose e con letti comodi. Colazione completa continentale. Se decidete di cenare in hotel vi consiglio di partire dagli antipasti altrimenti, come è successo a me, potreste alzarvi con la fame !
5 out of 5
by Daniela from Wolfurt

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren leider nur eine Nacht im Hotel. Duften den Pool am Abreisetag noch länger nutzen.
4 out of 5
by claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda from Oslo

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights before goung to venice. We had ordered a superior room, the hotel gave us a standard room. We complained and they gave us a new room with terrace. The superior room did not look like the picture it was much smaller than it looked like on the pictures. On the order confirmation, it informed us avout check in at noon. We arrived 13:00 and the rooms were not ready. We had to wait 10 minutes for the wrong room, and 20 minutes for superior room. Not that bad, but a boring start. The first night we rented citybikes which cost 15 eur each. The bikes are in bad shape, so we had to turn around and go back to the hotel to take a cab, beacuse of the hills and roads in the area are not made for bad bikes. We was charged full amount for the bikes even tough we only hade them for 1,5 hours. The hotel is in nice condition, with nice swimming pool and good standard of the rooms. The snack bar at the pool serves lowely drinks, snaks and salads. With good service. However the breakfeast area is really crowded and noisy. But good selection of food. Our second day we rented vespas, 20 km away from the hotel. This was the best and we really recommend this! Good way to se the area!