Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very cosy stay on a beautiful farm

Posted May 31, 2016
This farm B&B is set in the beautiful countryside of Cheshire – as you drive in you are surrounded by cows, sheep, and goats. We had a spacious double room with an en suite on the first floor of the family home. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided – as well as some delicious homemade brownies baked by our host Sheila. There was a good selection for breakfast – we had fruit and yoghurt followed by a full english then toast with homemade preserves. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Friendly, quiet, clean and comfortable, good breakfast, recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality, good value

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Comfortable, clean, friendly, and quiet - thanks very much for a pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
by Uma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shankar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreas

Excellent hosts

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely warm welcome into the family home. Tea and homemade cake when we arrived. Nice to have use of separate sitting room so we didn't spend the afternoon sat on the end of the bed. Would have been good to walk around the farm if the weather was nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

comfortable room in beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We had a lovely stay at yew tree farm and were made to feel welcome straight away with a pot of tea and homemade cake. We stayed in the family room which was very clean and comfortable, lovely fluffy white towels and a nice hot shower. We awoke to lovely countryside views. We had a delicious breakfast (the sausages and home made marmalade were some of the nicest we had tasted) and then had a few enjoyable hours walking around the farm and by the nearby canal path with its interesting locks. If we are in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Leicestershire

A Place In The Country

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rural location, great breakfast and I was made to feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable country B&B.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We booked Yew Tree at the last minute when we were going to a party in the area. The farm is in a lovely setting with some farm animals to welcome you. We had the upstairs family room which had more than enough space for us. The room was neat, clean and tidy, and there was a beautiful view across the countryside. The owner, Sheila, was very welcoming and helpful. There is plenty of information provided about walks and things to visit in the area. The breakfast was delicious. It was perfect for what we needed. Thank you for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by BlueGed13 from Oldham

Lovely setting

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, homely hotel with adjacent working farm..! Nothing is too much trouble for Sheila..! Excellent breakfast sets you up for the day..!