Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Very friendly to me and my dog.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: Close to Atlanta Expo Center.
I have stayed here twice now during dog show events. The staff is very nice to both me and my dog, Misha. They have a rest./bar on site--the food here is really good . I usually get it to go and it is a little dark and smoky for my taste as a hangout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great last min hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We had missed our flight and we needed to book a hotel as soon as possible knowing that it was 930 at night and our plane wasn't going to leave until the following morning the Econo Lodge was the fairest priced compared to the hotels that were around the airport ...room was clean but old fashioned and the sink only ran boiling hot water ... Other than that it was fair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, bad smell

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Actual NON-SMOKING room.
Room was comfortable, except for the smell. We booked a non-smoking room, but the first thing I noticed, when I walked in the room, was the smell of smoke. Room was clean, but slightly run-down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Tm

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great staff goodv rattan easy driving. Closer to atlanta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hattiesburg, ms

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was a good experience. I enjoyed it and the next time I come that will be the hotel I will stay at. The people were friendly and I enjoyed it. Hopefully I can get a good deal the next time I choose to visit Atlanta. I'll be there in the month of April. And I will cal and check for available deals as well. Good visit overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Good a for a nights stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel staff was very pleasant. The bed was comfortable yet it needs a bigger box frame since the mattress doesn't fit two people comfortably. I felt like I was falling. Overall the room was perfect for a nights stay. The area it is located in seems kind of far though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Location: convenient location
it was a reasonably nice room.the desk staff were very helpful and friendly,very clean room.will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Scary

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Farther from airport than I expected, a little scary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was eh
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Front Desk/Manager. Dirty dirty dirty...

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The Indian-looking guy with the long hair and mustache made my stay extremely disappointing. I booked one night stay for a non smoking room with Expedia. He told me the only non smoking room they have is for handicapped customers. It was 11 pm when I checked in and he refused to give me that room even though it was not booked or reserved. I had to suck it up and go for the smoking room because I had to leave early the second morning. What a horrible HORRIBLE experience. I can never forget how dirty I felt.