Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickie from Fort Bragg

Worked great for the night

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was super comfy. Room smelled like smoke but was designated Non Smoking. Room was clean and worked great for a one night stay. Hotel clerk wasn't very friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Good hotel for the price. This hotel met our needs as a place to stay. The continental breakfast is very limited with only cereal and waffles. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joshua from Columbus, GA

Beware of Hidden Fee

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
BE AWARE, I was charged a "recovery tax" of 50% of my total by booking this reservation without ANY prior knowledge that they would charge it. I wasn't aware of the total until I saw the receipt in my email. This motel is NOT worth the rental fee + the recovery tax. The staff were friendly enough. The room was visibly clean, but upon further inspection nobody had cleaned from behind the bed or the shower walls. There is a bar on-site with very loud music that can be heard on the other side of the motel. The neighborhood is also not the safest-looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
SUPER scary place. I never write reviews but I feel like I must warn people. Expedia encouraged me to stay there because it was cheap and had a 91% approval rate. Worst mistake ever. The place was super sketchy. The non-smoking room reeked of smoke. When I went outside at 10:30 on a Monday night to smoke a cigarette, which I should have stayed in the room since it smelled like cigarettes already, a man asked me if I was "Stacy." I am assuming he was looking for a prostitute. I couldn't sleep all night. Not worth going back to--ever. I wonder how they have such a high approval rate...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janett from Georgia

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here about two or three times a month and my last visit on 10/3/15 was the best my room ever been a couple of times I had to complain about the smell but not this time I was very happy with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the money!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Positive stay, but the hotel is hard to get to because of the way the hwy runs. Very clean, and the hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Minutes from Atlanta

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Great location. Just 17 minutes from downtown Atlanta and you don't have to get on the interstate to get to downtown either, which was a plus for us since we don't like bad traffic. Staff was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy

Could have been better!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was not the most comfortable hotel but good for the price. There is actually a bar and grill attached to the facility and I was woken up by drunks at 3am. This was a quick in and out for me so it did not bother me too much. I would not suggest a lengthy stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Alabama

cheap place close to town

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
First off let me pretense this by saying that I was traveling with my husband and 1yr old. We chose this hotel based on it's proximity to Turner Field, price, and it had 3.5 stars and said that it was renovated not long ago. When we got there it was about 10pm and there was a club inside the hotel with very loud music as you would expect in a club. We got checked in and the man working at the hotel was very nice and even gave us some milk for our daughter from the breakfast bar. By the way we thought there would be a gas station at the interstate exit where we could buy milk but there was nothing in sight. As soon as we got to our room it smelled like smoke even though we were in non smoking. We could also hear the club music. And to top it all off apparently a lot of semi truck drivers park there and leave their rigs going all night which I didn't mind as much since it drowned out some of the music. We were only staying one night so we just dealt with it. You couldn't shut the bathroom door without raising the toilet seat lid which is fun with a toddler. The bathtub didn't have a plug so that made bathing my kid a little more difficult. I usually don't expect much from a continental breakfast but this one seemed to be lacking more than most even though it did have a waffle maker. But all in all the people that worked there seemed nice but it was not in a good area and the rooms need some work. If you don't mind the smell and need a cheap place close to town you are in luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from NC

Loved this one!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to interstate, tucked in the hillside so no traffic noise, personnel great to,work with and room comfortable and clean. Restaurants not in this area, but I'd definitely stay here again.