Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Do yourself a favor and stay away. This was one of my worst experiences in a hotel. The Wifi did not work at all (despite it saying there was wifi available). The staff rude. The room was dirty and stinky. There was a leak, plus hair in the shower. And to top it off, there was a live cuckroach near our bed. When we reported these to the staff they basically said they can't do anything about it and didn't care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is one of the worst experiences we have ever had. The wifi Internet did not work, there was a leak in the room and we also saw a huge live cockroach under the mattress. Yuk!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Decent pet friendly hotel for Irma Evacuees.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We were evacuating Florida from Irma. We only stayed one night, and then went to another hotel. We had 2 dogs with us, and not many pet friendly hotels were available. We drove for 19 hours in what should have been 8 hours thus our arrival time was 10:45 in the a.m., check out time was 11 a.m.! Thank you to Keisha for letting use our room until 12:30, so we could rest for a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Convenient to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Motel is in fair to good condition no carpet in the room and the flooring as some spots that are lifting the bathroom is ok and the shower as good pressure what made us laugh was you had to lift the toilet seat to open and close the door. Castaways bar and grill is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated and felt safe

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice wooden and tile floors. Bed sheets were very clean. As a single woman staying alone as well, safety is a big concern but never once did I feel threatened. Overall, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Georgia

Nice

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It's was amazing. I had hooked that stayed next door, but you wouldn't never knew until they came out side. I love how the room was clean,and I felt safe. I am going to revisit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Decent economical hotel but noisy

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The price and close to my event. The microwave and refrigerator were also nice
Cons: I don't know how the noise issue can be resolved.
Location: Near to zoo and Grant Park
The staff is nice, the rooms are clean but getting a little worn but fair for the price. My biggest problem is the noise form other rooms or the bar traffic. I thought maybe last year was fluke but the same problem this year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was updated, clean, and comfortable. It offered a good value for the money. Beware they have a second storey and no elevator, but you can park fairly close to your room and a stairwell. The only drawback is how loud the bathroom fans are. In the morning it sounds like airplanes taking off when everyone turns them on and off at the same time.
5 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late Monday night and left Wednesday morning. Despite arriving around midnight the front desk was efficient and got us situated quickly. Was pleasantly surprised to find a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Power outlets on the night stand were convenient as well.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Hotel good. Neighborhood shady

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is ok. Clean, staff friendly, close to Lakewood amphitheater. Neighborhood isn't great but that's not hotels fault.