Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Pleasant stay in Galway.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast good and staff very friendly and helpful. The bar is in a former railway station house. Two singers/musicians - good entertainers at night.
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Cannot fault this hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Spent an enjoyable couple of days at the Station House hotel. Comfortable and clean room, super friendly and welcoming staff, excellent breakfast and very pleasant live piano music in the lobby each evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Excellent staff and management. room spotless. bed comfy. breakfast very good. old style hotel, in lovely area for exploring Connemara.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located, walking distance to anything you'd need, the Clifden Station House gave us a warm welcome and comfort. I would stay there again. Tasty full Irish Breakfast buffet with the addition of pancakes. Cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit. The wind howled outside but we were cozy and warm inside.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Easy walk to the center of Clifden. Staff very friendly. Good relaxing leisure center. Not busy! Liked the vintage prints on wall with Paul Henry pictures. Great music and craic in the local pubs in Clifden.
5 out of 5
by Pat

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Spotless clean, lovely food friendly staff, close to everything
Cons: The only problem I had was I couldn't plug my hair drier in that I brought with me as the socket on the dressing tables are so low down
Location: great pubs, restraunts, great craic to be had and lovely walks
Stayed in the Clifden Station House Hotel while doing the marathon. Highly recommend this hotel, spotless clean with great staff. Lovely breakfast, they even provided us with protein bars for the marathon which were delicious. We had couple of drinks n nice food in Station House pub across the road when we arrived. Lovely friendly barmen. Morning after marathon we took a very enjoyable 'if a little stiff' stroll down to the harbour to loosen up. Amazing scenery. We had lunch in Mitchell's restraunt on the way back. It was so nice we booked a table for that evening. The hotel is so close to so many wonderful pubs n restraunts. Spoilt for choice. Really enjoyed our stay here in Clifden Station House and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: the pool and jacuzzi were a nice treat after a bumpy ride on poor roads out to Clifden
Location: center of town and easy walk to all basic needs as well as a close drive to the Abbey and park.
I'll admit that when I booked this, I wasn't thrilled about it based on the pictures online. I was thrilled to arrive and find a really pleasant hotel right in the center of a really quaint town. I hadn't expected either. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel restaurant just across the way was extremely nice (and in the town's refurbished train station). The rooms are nearing the point for the need of a refresh but they're basic and fine at the moment. They were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Seamus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels