Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tom

An oasis of rest and a getaway from technology

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful few days with the weather obliging. Great place to relax and take it easy with plenty places to sit and relax and great food. Overall very hard to beat. Only minor issue was the quality of the wi-fi signal was poor but one could argue that could also be a blessing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Hi Tom, Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed Renvyle. Our WiFi is usually better than it has been of late but this due to the very high demand at this time of year. Our provider has assured us they will be upgrading within the next 2 weeks. I hope you will find this out for yourself on your next visit! Warm Regards, Sabina
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fab location & the weather was also super. Last time we were there the pool was not heated do I was great to have it heated this time...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Hi Jennifer, Glad you enjoyed the swimming pool this time round and yes the weather has been kind......hopefully we will see you again. Warm Regards, Sabina
3 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location. Staff very friendly but service was really slow - seemed understaffed or disorganised. Quality of food excellent. Hotel in need of upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Hi Helen, I'm glad you you enjoyed the location and food. We have been very busy though this is not an excuse for slow service! Our refurbishment programme is an ongoing affair...this includes rooms, public areas and grounds. I hope you will visit again at some time in the not too distant future and have a much improved experience. Sabina Flaherty Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Food and staff were excellent
Perhaps a little too child friendly....ie adults can't have a leisurely swim in the pool as it's always full of children. A swimming lane would be nice for those who want to swim to keep fit would be appreciated. The changing facilities at the pool are poor. As I walked into the hotel for the first time, pulling up the hood of my waterproof coat as it was raining, I walked into the light by the front door. I swore and then noticed the sign to say it was a stress free hotel ! I am not tall and the light is loose so I suspect others have done the same.
5 out of 5
by John

Fabulous location

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in an amazing location. Food was exceptional. My only one letdown is the rooms were a little tired and our room could perhaps I've been a little cleaner i.e. stains on the carpet But would definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Hi John, Thank you for giving us a review and I am happy to confirm that every year we refurbish a block of rooms. I hope you will return to see the improvements. Warm Regards, Sabina
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel is dated. If you want complimentary breakfast don't book thru Expedia you'll have to pay for it. And there are no prices on the menu. Toilet worked when it wanted to not when you did. Hotel never did fix it after several complaints. They did offer to move us at midnight of our last night. The shower doesn't drain and had a spider in it. The surrounding area is beautiful I would just find somewhere else to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very secluded, family friendly resort

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent service, breakfast was extraordinary each day, this served as a wonderful starting point for our exploration of the Connamarra area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer fit for purpose

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately rooms and facilities and grounds are woefully underinvested and maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful setting, beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The setting and the restaurant
Location: Connemara is a beautiful part of Ireland to explore. In addition RenvyleHouse offers fly fishing, golf, family activities, horse riding and lively wal
RenvyleHouse was beynd our expectations. A long driveway through beautiful plantings a leads to the hotel set between a lake and the ocean on a peninsular. Our room had a view of the water, sunrise and islands. The restaurant was first class. The food was locally sourced and delicious. The staff were delightful. We had planned on staying two nights and extended our stay b an additional night. That says it all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay.Food was excellant,and staff friendly,but needs more staff on in the bar at night.