Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: The carpet needs replaced. Your feet and shoes stick to the carpet. The King bed was lumpy. There was no breakfast at 8:45 left.
See below under improvements. New carpet, better shower, food, refrigerator in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Good breakfast at Maggies restaurant.
Couple of days kayaking the Whitewater River. Weather was nice except for a very brief rain shower on the second day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Small & recently renovated

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I was impressed with the cleanliness everywhere. The continental breakfast was fine too. I will stay here again on my next visit to this area.
From check-in where they carried my suitcase to 2nd floor for me through to check-out ....I have absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gaston indiana

Very nice.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Cons: Low cost
Location: We were there for Metamora Canal Days
Was very happy with our stay. We did feel it was a little pricy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very nice place

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. The room was big and nicely decorated. The TV in the armoire was newer, and I assumed worked, but I didn't try it.
Cons: The towels were thin and could be replaced. Hair dryer didn't work, but I'm sure that was a fluke.
Location: It's 15 mins south of I70 between Richmond, IN and Indy. I'm not sure what was there besides cornfields and a WalMart I passed. It was a small town.
Nice decorating in the lobby. Looked very comfortable. I didn't see an elevator and had to carry my luggage up the stairs, but I'm sure there has to be an elevator somewhere. Doors opened with old fashioned keys, which was quaint. The air conditioning was on in the room when we arrived, which was 2:30 am, and it obviously had been on for a very long time. It was freezing. Regardless, it was a bed and we were tired. I folded the blanket over a few times on top of me. We had had a different hotel in Indy, but had to leave because of a mouse in the room. After begging Expedia to find me something else, they originally told me the entire state of IN was sold out, but then found this little place in Connorsville, about 15 mins south of I70. I was a little wary because it wasn't a chain hotel, but it was nice, nonetheless, and definitely better than driving to Columbus, OH, which was the next closest hotel. Definitely worth going off the interstate. It took us about an hour to get there from Indy, I think. The staff was very kind and helpful, very friendly, and even made a special concession for us because it was so late and we had been through a rough night. The hotel was kept very clean and in good shape. They had a free breakfast, but we were too tired and had to sleep past breakfast time. Check out was at 11 and we checked out at 10:59. It's in a one-stoplight small town which looks like a nice place to live. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was large and clean. A little out-dated but I've seen a lot worse. Continental breakfast was a little lacking but decent enough. Not much to choose from in Connersville so I was a little leary but have no real complaints. Nicer than a lot of the reviews indicate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel was a little dated, but was in the midst of improvements. Also, there was not much selection for the continental breakfast.
I wanted to visit Whitewater Memorial State Park and Brookville Lake. This was the closest hotel I could find on somewhat short notice. It was a little far away but not so much that it was bothersome. This is not a chain hotel and it is very nice and clean but a little bit dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back to Connersville

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice rooms, breakfast,very helpful nite clerk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice, but not enough hot water

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Rooms are out dated, limited facilities, and the hot water cuts in and out whilst showering as your competing with other guests...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: missed having an elevator
Comfortable bed. Clean facilities. Very quiet. Pleasant staff.