Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The room itself was nice but the pillows were not good. Other then that it was a great experience and we would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Noisy heater, pillows and mattress very uncomfortable. Underwhelming continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Motel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast area is not kept clean. Best to eat elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable but clean

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were incredibly friendly and probably the only true positive of our stay. The hotel was clean, but everything needs updating. Most notably, the beds and pillows were so uncomfortable that I actually couldn't sleep through the night. The pillows looked and felt like they probably haven't been replaced since the hotel opened. There aren't many other choices for lodging in town, and it seems like this hotel has taken advantage of that in not spending any time or money updating the most basic items. As our friend said, it felt like the toilet paper and towels were made from the same materials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: bright hallways and clean rooms
Location: close to restaurants, movie theater the whitewater valley train
Nice hotel that was close to where we were going. It was also close to restaurants and the movie theater.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: The carpet needs replaced. Your feet and shoes stick to the carpet. The King bed was lumpy. There was no breakfast at 8:45 left.
See below under improvements. New carpet, better shower, food, refrigerator in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Good breakfast at Maggies restaurant.
Couple of days kayaking the Whitewater River. Weather was nice except for a very brief rain shower on the second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Small & recently renovated

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I was impressed with the cleanliness everywhere. The continental breakfast was fine too. I will stay here again on my next visit to this area.
From check-in where they carried my suitcase to 2nd floor for me through to check-out ....I have absolutely no complaints.