Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Small & recently renovated

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I was impressed with the cleanliness everywhere. The continental breakfast was fine too. I will stay here again on my next visit to this area.
From check-in where they carried my suitcase to 2nd floor for me through to check-out ....I have absolutely no complaints.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Brampton, Ontario

Great staff, disappointing facility

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful, the best part or our stay. Our family was spread across six rooms. However, the hotel was a shock and the tattered, peeling chairs for the receptionists were the first hint of what was to come - rundown carpets, thin towels and sheets, old fashioned TVs that other towns take out to recycling, no coffee maker in the rooms, no mini fridge, night table on only one side of the king size bed. Flimsy room locks - they are like bathroom locks and did not work well. You will get real metal keys! My expectations were based on the price compared with other hotels where we have stayed and I was really disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for our one night stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a single night after a wedding in town. Decent rate and pretty much what I expected. Slept fine. Continental breakfast was free, there were a lot of guests there in the morning so it was crowded and ran out of some items. Kids spilled some juice and also needed more milk for cereal, we told that staff and they brought out more milk and cleaned the spill. (Thanks again for that.)
3 out of 5
by Pam from St. John

Safe, Clean, and No Frills

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We used the hotel for our trip to the Polar Express. The hotel met the basic needs. Safe neighborhood, clean room. The amenities were largely outdated. The TV was not a flatscreen but I guess this doesn't matter much. The room key was a key and not a swipe card. There were no charger outlets for recharging a phone. Want a swimming pool? Not here. Want an elevator to the second floor? The exercise will do you good. No elevator. But the grand kids saw Santa on the Polar Express, so TVs and room keys didn't ruin the trip.
4 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gabriel from Brooklyn

It's okay!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's cheap andnit's okay. Better than the alternatives. I had a room on tje second floor and slept just fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gaston indiana

Very nice.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Cons: Low cost
Location: We were there for Metamora Canal Days
Was very happy with our stay. We did feel it was a little pricy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hometown visit

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel in Connersville. The rooms are comfortable but outdated. They haven't been remodeled since 1991 when it was built. There are bugs and dirt in the light fixtures. The lighting is very dark.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Cincinnati

Stay was OK but could have been better

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Some loud noise in the wall all night-sounded like machinery running. Breakfast was underwhelming-make your own waffle is not a continental breakfast-neither is a bagel or a bowl of cereal. Just expected a little more. Lids for coffee cups were ill fitting and leaked.