Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat it for the money

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Cost
The exterior of the hotel is dated, but the rooms are in good shape. It isn't a 5 star hotel, so if that is what you are looking for, keep on looking. This hotel is clean and the staff is pleasant. No frills, just a clean, safe place to stay. I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Disappointed

Posted Nov 1, 2017
There was mold on the ceiling in the shower. There was a dead spider in the corner of the bathroom floor. The front door did not close and lock properly. I used a chair to hold the door closed. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. If I could get my money back I would appreciate it. Will never stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel overall; few minor issues

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel staff was nice to work with. Our room was pretty clean overall. Our toilet was not stable, so it made a loud noise when you would sit on it and there was mildew at the bottom of our shower curtain liner. The hotel seemed quiet at first, but we were able to hear other guests outside often. Of course, the hotel can’t do anything about that. The breakfast was average. We used the waffle maker both days that we stayed and they had sausage, biscuits, and gravy available both days. It would have been nice to have more hot breakfast options and flavored coffee creamer. Also, the trash can got very full and nobody came to empty it, which was a little annoying. Overall, it wasn’t terrible and we would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Oak, NC

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Good reception from working personnel. They were very nice and cooperative.
Cons: Only thing was the lighting in the bath room was not adequate. Need brighter lights. Also no exhaust fans in the bathroom.
Location: Were traveling thorugh this area
Basically all was good.. Direction received from attendant at desk was excellent. Helped us find where we were going in the location area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City Florida

Nice Hotel close to family

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed in room 103. very nice room bed was comfortable room was clean I would give it 5 stars if the tub drained correctly. Hotel was a little dated, priced right. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

Awful Manager

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The manager was extremely rude and angry. He confronted my family three times. My wife booked the room because the hotel said pets were welcome. Unlike other hotels on Expedia, there was no mention of a pet fee. First, he read my boys "the riot act" when he saw my sons dog, and then angrily lectured me for not paying a $15 pet fee, which he then demanded "in cash". Second, he angrily confronted me and said the pool was closed/locked and accused my 22 year old son of breaking into the pool area at 2PM in the afternoon. I was dumbfounded given that the sign out front literally said "pool open", and the other hotel clerk (a nice woman) later confirmed to me that the gate to the pool was indeed unlocked and that my son HAD NOT broken into the pool area. The third time, at about 3PM in the afternoon, my 22 year old son was walking in the parking lot and the manager told him to get out of the parking lot because he looked suspicious. I couldn't believe it!!!! My son is an honest, hard working, clean cut, fully employed individual and the NUT of a manager told him to get out of the parking lot. I'll never stay here again. The owner of this hotel should evaluate some of his hiring decisions!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Older motel. Non-smoking rooms retain slight smell

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The manager. The TV. The soap.
Cons: Packages for at least two cups of coffee. Longer breakfast hours.
We reserved a non-smoking room. We arrived about 8:30 in the evening. The first room we were given already had someone in it. The manager apologized, saying an earlier desk worker had failed to note room assignments properly. The second room had a strong smell of stale cigarettes, though it was a non-smoking room. The manager then, very nicely, gave us a "suite" on the second floor. The suite was only slightly larger than a regular room, but it worked out okay, even though my wife (who has a more sensitive nose than I) said there was still a faint smoke smell. The furniture was older, though the TV had been updated to a flat screen model. The single-cup coffee maker was provided with only one package of regular coffee and one of decaf. Otherwise the amenities were okay. The breakfast provided in the morning was okay but unspectacular, and was closed immediately at 9AM sharp....a little too early to be ideal. Except for the smoke smell, the room was okay for the price...just nothing special. However, I'm most grateful to the manager who made the requested change quickly and without fuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Needed a place to sleep while visiting with family for the weekend.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Traveling through Hickory North Carolina!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerks were of the utmost help, from getting us signed in, preparing our keys, to explaining where our room was, and all the Hotel amenities. We love this hotel for the price, we stay here every time we travel through the Hickory area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal river fl

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had to stay here when we went to see family and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was and the staff