Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Nice place to stay in a small town

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Perfect location for what we needed. Hotel within walking distance to Walmart and eating places. My son locked the keys in the trunk while packing to leave. The hotel front desk called the local Conover police and an officer came within 10 mins to unlock the door for us. Gotta love the small towns!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
very nice and quiet. would refer everyone to sleep there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Mokena

Hickory holiday inn

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room, staff helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Franklin, GA

It's the little things

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
everything was what we expected .. the great little details that would bring us back: fantastic shower pressure, very good selection for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very convenient from I40

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Hotel was quiet. I enjoyed my room and breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas Trip 2014

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was small but very comfortable. To get to the bathroom from the king bed when my wife or I were seated at the desk we had to squeeze by each other. Breakfast was quite good with both hot and cold items. We enjoyed our stay otherwise and recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia from Jacksonville

Good option and value

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, safe hotel with a great shower. Good option for one night. Good hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Second

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the food.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Only 7 miles from everything that Hickory, NC has to offer.
I happened to locate this hotel last second for a place to stay during a paintball tournament, and it was great all around. My ratings are self explanatory in that the staff was polite and more than helpful. The facilities were perfectly clean as well as the room. The room itself was very comfortable and worth looking forward to after a hard day of running.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you during the next paintball tournament!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Infinity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels