Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was not even close to photos on website. Dead bugs and dirty towels were in the room after check in; clearly had not been cleaned and I doubt that they had actually changed the lines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room we had was in very poor condition. The bathroom door split apart, smoke detector had no batteries. There were cockroaches in the corners of the room, clogged toilets and it was extremely noisy all throughout the night. We informed the staff upon our departure and were told "they would look into it". I will add that the AC worked well and the bed was decent.
4 out of 5
by Kalista

Can't complain for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, you really can't complain too much. The bed was comfortable, but the room looked like it was falling apart. But for one night, I'd go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Never will stay here again restroom dirty I should got my $60 dollars back as my refund
3 out of 5
by Terri

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed because in the details when I booked the room it described it as a lake front room with private balcony. It was neither. The lake is on the other side of the freeway and cannot be seen from this hotel and none of the rooms had a private balcony. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and the price was great. I think the details on the booking pages needs to be changed to reflect what the hotel is really like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Cheap

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Repair/ maintenance
Location: really close to lots of great restaurants.
I paid more for this room than the less known Manor INN in the same area and it was not worth it. The TV had big scratches on the screen like someone had keyed it.The lamp shades looked like they had been involved in a fight and the doors security lock had been broken off not making me feel safe and the lamp shades looked like they had been involved in a fight. The bed and blankets weren't as comfortable either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was great and very quite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was run down, had mold and paint issues and was filthy. Microwave in the room didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager is awful, bad attitude.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pay the extra money to go somewhere else. The beds and pillows were ok but the tv was broken when we got there and was not replaced until the next day. We asked for a handicap accessible room and they did not have any with two beds. I did not want my teenage son in the same bed with me and my husband. When we talked to the manager he was rude and hateful and wanted to charge me more because he thought my son was over 17 instead of offering to fix the issue with the room. There was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and all of the broken things from the rooms was just on the sidewalk in the breezeway. Just not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and they were in the process of updating rooms which is the reason for my 3 on maintenance and condition. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Close to the Woodlands area and several restaurants within walking distance of the motel.