Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Your review is loud and clear. Thank you for the great score!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, affordable and convenient.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice place to stay with a very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Mike, Always a pleasure to hear how we are doing.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Maria, FIve stars...we are blushing. Thank you! We look forward to having you back soon!
3 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was nice except for the smell of the room (221). I won't be staying again as there was not place to get hot food and no shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Robin, Thank you for the review. It is with deep regret that the asthetics of the room did not meet your standards. Something we definitely need to know before a guests leaves so we can address it. And no, our hotel does not have a restaurant but we do offer many dining and snacking options for purchase in our Cupboard located in the hotel lobby. Hopefully your next trip will allow you time to browse and shop there.
5 out of 5
by Debra

the staff was very helpful and great

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was close to hospital and a welcome break from sitting in the waiting rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. My only caveat: the bed needs a night stand and electric outlet on both sides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the 4 stars. What a wonderful review! We like your idea of the additional night stand and outlet. We will pass this along to the developers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient. & clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for my son to run in the. Nike south
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, 4 stars--WOW! Thank you so much for that review. We do hope your son performed well in the Nike South event. Hurry back! We would love to host you again for that event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All was great--except no ice

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative is that no ice was available until we waited for the refrigerator in the room to make some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. You have left us humbled. Yes, we do not have ice machines on the property. Instead, we have fully euipped kitchenettes with full size refrigerators/freezers with ice makers where guests are welcome to make themselves "at home" during their stay. It is this freedom that has allowed Candlewood to grow and reach out to new guests such as yourself so you can feel free to move around. Again, thank you for the 5 star review and hurry back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
5 stars--thank you!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is good. Only wish they provide free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We do hope you get to come back soon. Candlewood Suites hotels are designed with the independent traveler in mind. Therefore, instead of a complimentary breakfast in the morning, we have set up our Cupboard allowing guests to purchase items and prepare them at their own leisure in their guest suites with fully equipped kitchenettes. Again, hurry back!