Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place, great location, super-friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location price staff pet-friendly
Cons: Take it easy with the cleaning products!!!!! Put a light over the pet area.
Location: shopping restaurants across from the hospital
We hadn't stayed at a Candlewood in many years and were pleasantly surprised by this one. This was about the only place we could find in the area that was pet friendly. The property is well-groomed and looks fairly new, located near the interstate, hospital, tons of shopping and restaurants, yet tucked away in a secluded spot. The room was comfortable, water was hot with good pressure, the AC worked great, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful, everything I look for in a motel. It has a nice pool and covered outdoor space, as well as a designated pet-walking area. I have two minor complaints to share. First, the moment I opened the door to the room, we were almost floored by the overpowering smell of the cleaning solutions/products they use. It was so bad the first day my eyes were irritated. Also, the pet area outside is not lit at all, so is totally dark after sundown even though the pole for the parking lot light is right there. We would stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by The GM, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for staying! We would love to have you and you four-legged companion back with us soon. I will look into the lighting issue as that area should be well lit. And no, your room should not have any overpowering cleaning smells--something else I can have the team take care of. It is always refreshing to hear from our guests and I do hope you get the chance to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for pet owners

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Super friendly staff, always clean and comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by The GM, Hotel Management
Anonymous, We love our pets and yours too! Please hurry back and share the fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel had a great location. Close to 45, but far enough to not hear the highway noise. Staff was friendly and check in was quick and smooth. The king suite was spacious and clean. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the woodlands tx

Close to concert pavillion

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful with directions to the facility. Humorous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Our proximity to the Cynthia Mitchell Woodlands Pavillion makes our location very convenient as well as quiet and secluded. We hope you come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This is a great hotel with convenient access to the medical center of St. Luke's and the various other medical buildings around. The bed is as comfortable as my own bed at home. There is a wal-mart close by and costco as well as many restaurants. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Our location makes us the best place to stay when visiting the hospital facilities--guest or patient. We look forward to your return trip to stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from texas

Excellent location for Ironman Texas

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: I stay here because it is clean and I want to make my own food. It is an easy drive to the IMTX race area. Full kitchens make it worth It.
Cons: Room/door key cards did not work consistently. Better signage on the access road would help. A little hard to find.
Location: Easy drive to IMTX village. Very close to Woodlands Mall, restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel before and was impressed that it had an actual kitchen. Full size fridge, stove, microwave and fully stocked dishes, pots, pans, silverware. No oven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
shebeast, Now that you know where we are, signage is not longer an issue. Thanks for the great review! Hurry back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have expected nicer for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff was nice. The cleaning products were way too strong in the lobby area and even upstairs on the 4th floor. Bed was uncomfortable but luckily we were just there for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
We are always glad to get reviews from our guests--the good and the bad. We were definitely disappointed to hear about your stay with us. The items you mentioned are not what guests typically experience and we are addressing the issues right away. Hopefully, we get a chance to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel close to swim meet.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and efficient.
Cons: A lightbulb was out
Location: It was close to the swim facility we were at.
Our family had several rooms. We enjoyed the lounge for meals. We were all on the same floor, as were other families in our group. It was a positive experience. i would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Nancy, Yes, we have a great location in reference to the swim meets here. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy our evening social. And yes, please bring all of the families back as soon as possible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned from last person. Old soap in shower .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Overall not bad, room was modern and clean with all of the expected features of an extended stay room. My only real complaint was that the bed was rock hard and the pillows were to overfilled, this combination left me with a sore back and a stiff neck every morning.