Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Nice stay at a great hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub. Very clean and neat. Very kind staff willing to go the extra mile.
Cons: It would be great to have a small cocktail hour.
Location: Woodlands Mall, Many parks, trails and activities in the Woodlands. Close to Houston, Conroe and Galveston. Many family activities in these areas.
Very kind staff, very helpful. My son loved swimming in the indoor pool and sitting in the hot tub. Everything was very clean. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, USA

One night stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel was easy to get to, room was simple and clean. Good enough for a one night stay.
Cons: Not many breakfast option, but that is normal of these kind of hotels.
Location: across the street from the woodlands mall shopping, restaurants, bars, movies, boat tours
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Houston The Woodlands, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you had a great stay. I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with our breakfast options. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to the Woodlands area. Sincerely, Tasha R. Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodlands texas

Great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great location close to mall, great restaurants. 2nd time to stay at this location. Our ac was not working they came to fix amazing service and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Houston The Woodlands. I am glad to hear you like our location, as well as our friendly staff. However, I apologize for the issues you experienced with your A/C. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Tracy J. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok value for money, rooms need upgrade

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Roms need an upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize our rooms did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with my management team for future improvements. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Tracy J. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking time to review the Courtyard Houston The Woodlands. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Tracy J. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from Houston

Rocking @ the Woodlands

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and close to the Pavillon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be staying here ever again.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: not a lot....won't stay there again next time I have a concert nearby to attend.
Cons: They could have a complimentary shuttle to the CWM Pavillion since MANY of the guests including us were going to that venue.
Lady checking us in rushed us thru and we couldn't even get a word in. She was rude to her coworkers in our presence. Room was cool but NOT comfortable for sleeping conditions and AC made a 'clicking noise' all thru the night disrupting our sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Houston The Woodlands. I am very sorry you were less than impressed with your stay. It is certainly our goal to provide a comfortable room and exceptional service so I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet those expectations. I have spoken with my staff about the importance of consistently maintaining a positive attitude, as well as addressing your concern about the noisy A/C with my maintenance team. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give us another try next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Tracy J. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rosa Linda from Taft, Tx

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome Stay!
5 out of 5
by Monica

Comfort, cleanliness, and value

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Came for a concert. We were impressed.