Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

just visiting houston

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: nice location, easy to get to, the room was very good breakfast was good
Cons: nothing
Location: went to super bowl party in Houston, close to malls and stores lots of places to eat
was there to visit brother in law place was very nice breakfast was good the thin lady at the front desk was super, nice and answered all my questions, the other lady the heavier one had an attitude and acted as if she could care if she was there or not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

North Conroe, New, Clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Bedding was very clean. Room smelled clean.
Cons: I would prefer a continuous fan option on the air conditioner unit, so it doesn't always cycle on and off.
Location: Lake Conroe not far. Mama Juanita's tex-mex restaurant a short walk away...best food in the area...ask for Juan! Several up and coming breweries..
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean hotel. Suite was wide and comfortable, not crowded at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great, clean economical place to stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping areas nearby.
The room was nice and clean and in order. No problems with staff even though we checked out at 5:00 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay area

Clean and Kind people

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Couldn't complain about this hotel for the stay. It's close off of the highway (but I couldn't hear cars) but seemingly safe area. There are a couple places to eat close by (Dennys, McDonald's, Wendy's, and a Mexican place called Mama Juanitas). Parking wasn't an issue. Easy check in, the room was large for one person - tv, refrigerator, microwave, desk, coffee table and couch and of course bed. it was surprisingly comfortable with an excess (6) , comfy pillows. The first thing I always do is check the sheets for nasties and I didn't find a single hair which is a first. Woot woot! Bathroom was clean and they provided shampoo and soap. Employees were helpful with recommendations for the area and discounts for local food. Outlet Shopping across the street was and a nice plus. 15 min drive from the southern end of lake Conroe (be warned it's mostly gated communities and it's dificult to find a place to walk if that's what you're into).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chireno, Tx

Clean, cool, comfortable.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Room was nice, clean, safe, and comfortable. My only complaint was my pet peeve with most hotels: RECYCLED CHEAP TOILET PAPER!! I can do without the hotel providing other toiletries, but geeze get some decent TP!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
No problem close to everything I needed. Do not have anything else to add.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Hotel was clean and very quite. Beds were comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Hotel next to IH45

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Location and scale (meaning that it is not it big, impersonal hotel)
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: See above
Parking space is ample, check inn was speedy and friendly, in the room no noise of the freeway could be heard. Breakfast was simple, but sufficient, coffee and orange juice were of excellent quality. The bathroom was clean, no noise from other rooms. In short: value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Close to shopping, entertainment, variety of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I felt like for the price I paid ($95), the facility should have been nicer and better kept.