Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, but carpet terribly sticky

Posted May 15, 2017
Had mixup on reservations, but staff made accommodation so that we had an excellent outcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville,TX

Nice stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: I can park in front of my room
Cons: See above
Location: great location
Nice hotel for the price. Great value for the price. We did not eat breakfast there as it was not much. There was tiny mini muffins and waffles. McDonalds is better. Lots of places to eat in the area. Nicely located. The handicapped room is not really a handicap room. Handicapped rooms have showers that you can step into with an attached seat. My husband had to physically put the shower seat nto the tub and help me lift my leg over the 8" sic=de of the tub. The faucet leaked, spewing water all over the floor and we both almost fell. The maids should have noticed this when cleaning that room no 105.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville location

Easy check in. Nice staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything was good. The only complaint i have is that the Contintal breakfast was GONE @ 7:45 AM when i went to get some. They ran out. You would think that they would have enough on hand since breakfast was from 6-9 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Rose, TX

Lingering smoke smell in both rooms we rented

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Bath rooms. walls cracked. shower head not attached to wall. old water bottles behind night stand. smoke smell throughout both rooms we rented.
Smoke Smell in Both Rooms. Will not stay here again. If you need a room in a pinch, it was tolerable. Not worth the discounted price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo texas

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Staff was really nice and the room was actually pretty nice and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a Motel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Again... there ain't much to like. It is a cheap bed.
Cons: for the price... nothing. its a value.
It was a bed for a short period of time. If I had to stay there more than a day... maybe not... but just for a bed... it was ok.
5 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and sleepless night.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Maintenance, sound-proofing or washer / dryer location
We arrived late at 11 pm or so. The room was clean, but the bathroom door wouldn't latch. We were near the back stairway. There was noise from people going up and down the stairs all night, as well as the washers and dryers were near the stairs. We'd hear people talking and on top of that, the beds were way too firm, with cheap poly pillows. We hardly got any sleep. The TV and cable box were not "talking" to each other. There were no directions in the room and when I went to the front desk, the night clerk said the pairing instructions were on the back of the remote. The problem was the directions were partially worn off. In the morning, the staff was friendly, but the food was sparse. The hot part of the breakfast was the waffles and biscuits and gravy, as well as toast. No eggs. No sausage or bacon. Even though we showed up around 7 a.m. for breakfast, there was only one banana and one apple left. Was that going to last them until 9 a.m.? Again, on the disappointing side. We'll find another place to stay next time
5 out of 5
by Thiansia

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay clean and good hot water!