Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Got a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Clerk gave me a hard time in the beginning about getting a room on the first floor, but he finally gave me one on the first floor. The manager, Kevin called me and apologized later.
5 out of 5
by Domino from Weatherford, TX

Very nice room and bed!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
I opened the door and couldn't believe I was at the same hotel, the room was lovely!! Very clean and bed was super comfortable, room was very large and clean, felt like a luxury hotel! Good decoration and colors. Heater worked great and room was very comfortable temp the whole time. Outside of hotel still needs some upgrading and looked a little beat up but once you walk in the room it's such a NICE hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hill Country, Texas

Dump

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: The pleasant young man at the front desk.
Cons: The cleanliness and the furniture. Or the price should match the experience.
Location: The Woodlands is a very nice community. I went to give a presentation at a local church.
The best part of this experience was the friendly man at the front desk. But when I checked in there was a man, perhaps a potential customer that maybe was going to stay at the hotel and maybe not. His presence made me nervous. The room was in terrible condition. The chair fabric was shredded at both arms. I took off my shoes only to find some moisture in the carpet - horrifying. The bed seemed clean and not too uncomfortable. The television reception was quite poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

disappointing stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable bed
Cons: service
Location: 30 minutes away from Lake Conroe and the Oilman Triathlon
The room was clean and comfortable, however, at check in, the clerk assured us for a multi night stay, they would not have the maids disturb us to clean the room. We said that we could live with that as long as we received clean towels the next day. We did have to request those again even though we did at check in. The door to our room did not shut well and was open after we returned from our errands for the day. The room is very close to the freeway and a train track and was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started rough but ended up fine.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The first room was horrible. Broken door, smelly, rough sheets and excessive road noise because the lock was broke. Went to the manager and asked for my money back or a better room. He was very nice and accommodating. He gave me a room on the opposite side of the hotel. It was clean, no smell, nice sheets, quiet and the door locked fine. So it turned out to be a nice night. Cable reception wasn't great in either room.
3 out of 5
by Kelsey from Houston

Meh

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay, you get what you pay for ya know? It was clean, the bed was a little uncomfortable, there were only 2 pillows (I would prefer 4-2 for each person). The biggest issue was that the lock on the door was loose, we tried to tighten it but the screw seemed to be stripped, it did still work though. The man at the front desk was not very friendly and tried to deny us a late check out, even though a lady I spoke to earlier that day said it was totally okay. Overall I would probably stay again if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

One Night

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed. Clean
Cons: Needed hot cups. Painting our improve the looks.
Location: Did not search.
For just one night it was a comfortable bed and fairly clean room. The entire facility needs paint and some maintenance. The fountain in front would look great if functioning. Some areas outside need repair and paint. Due to recent heavy rains, the pool was not usable. The receptionist was courteous and helpful. There is a coffee pot in the room, but we had no hot cups.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from denton

Graduation for Grand daughter

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Graduation for Grand Daughter. Hotel was nice and the breakfast was OK. Beds were a little hard....
4 out of 5
by Sara from Waco TX

Accomodations in Conroe for Ironman Woodlands

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was alone at the motel, so the neighborhood affected me just a bit. But, no one bothered me, and I was never fearful. The hotel manager was very helpful as he gave me clear directions to get to where I needed to go. He also gave me a two queen bed room since they had no non-smoking king rooms, so that was helpful. I enjoyed my stay there.