Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great Friendly staff. Rooms redone. next to the highway but quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America Houston - The Woodlands. We are delighted to read you liked your room and the service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

2 attempted break ins and 1 cockroach!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
Location: Find other hotels
The first night I got there, Expedia, by default, set my check in to the next day. I booked late at night so when I arrived I was suprised by this fact and was told my check-in was not until 3PM. Unfortunately, I booked the hotel on the road and it was approximately after midnight I believe. Partially shame on me, but shame on them too for charging me almost 80 dollars for a Thursday night, when the Friday night and Saturday night I booked was only $100. Anyways, when I got into the room I quickly killed a cockroach and tried to hide it from my exhausted wife. That pretty much set the tone, though, this place is a dump. The next night late at night someone really forced open our door and luckily the security latch caught it! A woman yelled "Sorry front desk!" and we thought it was odd although, that is JARRING and quite a pain because it gets your adrenaline going... does not make for a good night sleep. But after the next night we were alarmed again! Very alarming for it to happen twice, and when we finally got back to sleep we woke in the morning to our door literally opened. That was scary. Our door room had been opened to the security latch and left! The breakfast, which I weighed in my decision was a joke. The worst breakfast I have ever seen advertised I believe it probably breaks some false advertising law because the "breakfast" was literally 2 choices of single-serve Nature Valley bars and coffee with no creamer. Hot chocolate packets were there too. That's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
it wasn't bad for the price, several rooms appeared to be closed due to fire damage and only ice machine was on first floor. srill all and all quiet hotel on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a pleasant experience and that our affordable rates were much to to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Rude staff, after I had reservations for a particular room I was moved 3 times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Average hotel close to The Woodlands

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff excellent. Cleanliness of corridors and outside terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very Bad

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: purchase blankets that is thicker than paper or turn up the heat. Maids should clean the room better.
Quality of Blankets was extremely poor. It was paper thin and the room was cold. It was dusty and dirty. Quality of people were bad. There was domestic violence and at the end the police were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Not a recommended place to stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better trained staff. Blankets and comforter that is thicker so a person could be comfortably warm. Have room cleaned better.
Bed blanket and comforter was so thin it was very cold. Dust on the top of the towel rack it was no cleaned for months. Bad domestic violence in other room. Level of people working and patronizing was not a good experience. Refrigerator door was kicked in so the seal was not good therefore the freezer was thick with ice and could not pull out ice tray.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look Elsewhere

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here again. The room was sort of clean when I arrived, but there were ants. I had to clean the sink myself. There were dirty dishes outside my door, left by a previous occupant, for six days. The bed was itchy and uncomfortable. Whether you're needing proximity to the woodlands or Houston, there are far better options available. You'll pay more, but it'll be worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs work

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The location was about the only thing convenient for our stay . To begin, the room smelled horrible, like no one had opened it up or aired it out in years. It was stuffy and dusty. You could literally see that it hadn't been dusted in forever . The lamp had cobwebs on them. The kitchen sink was dirty and the hot water did not work . It also clogged when we tried to use it . The toilet was not clean it had Alot of stains , as well as the shower and shower head . It's almost as if they don't believe in cleaning products. I had my two children one 18 months and the other 2 months and they both came back with coughs since we left there . The bed was subpar. And we requested a non smoking rooms but the blankets had cigarette holes in them. And although someone may not have smoked in that specific room they should keep the bedding separate for those rooms if they can't clean all the bedding to where it's not noticeable that people had smoked around those covers.